Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: TV could be a bit biger
Nice. Room was clean. Nice pool area. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fair

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Front desk staff acted as if disturbed by you checking in. In general the staff is not friendly. Very thin walls could hear the the next room cell calls as well as the music they were playing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ftl. fl.

Drunk guests yelling all night. Bathroom nasty.

Posted May 4, 2015
Elephants staying above us. Hotel associates unfriendly. Man asleep in business center for hours at computer. All around weirdest booking I've ever made. Returning in October and will stay at Crown Suites or Hyatt for exactly the same rate. TBT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northwest indiana

Great aside from one small issue

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Everything was good with the hotel aside from the crazy Janitor getting on my daughters for walking on the floor he just mopped (there was no where else to walk).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Room good size

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Airport
They need more staff. Had to wait to check in about 10 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Northern KY

Good Location

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean and family friendly. Pool area was clean and had handy restroom facilities if traveling with children. Breakfast had great choices.
Location: We went to the Children's Museum. Hoping to go to zoo but it rained. Disappointed about eating places nearby.
It was a good location to the sites we were interested in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Only complaint is their shuttle service. Van undisirable & driver not friendly. Otherwise stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

nice hotel. close to the interstate

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Close to the interstate so easy to find and get places
Cons: maintenance in secure areas.
Location: Indianapolis children's museum, downtown Indianapolis shopping
Our hotel room was nicely decorated and roomy. We had no complaints aside from an exterior door being unsecured during our stay. It was in one of the stairwells and could allow access for anyone outside of the hotel to come inside. We reported the door to the front desk and we were told that the maintenance man was aware that the door didn't latch properly and would fix it, however, it was still not fixed the next day. It was worrisome to us to say the least since we were traveling with our young children and our room was near the stairwell I've described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san diego, ca

Posted Mar 31, 2015
mostly everything pretty good. staff pleasant. good pillow/linens,and nice to have coffee and frig in room only annoying item, is high wattage bathroom light and loud fan that comes on just by stepping in room. a simple thing as a little night light/little bulb would be great and get rid of the motion sensor for bathroom light/fan thanks Mike
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Union, KY

Just Okay With Small Disappointments

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: For the price, the breakfast was decent and it was in a convenient location to the expressway.
Cons: The staff's view of customer service and the cleanliness of the bathrooms in each room.
Location: It was right off of 465, convenient to the airport and only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown. I was here on business so that was convenient.
I do not like to bash hotels because my business is internet marketing and I understand the value of each and every review that is received so I take this process very seriously. The general condition of the hotel as a whole was okay. For the price, it was what was expected. However, there were a couple of things that made me just want to say, "Really?" For instance, I could literally see through one of the bath towels in my room when I was using it to dry off. It was pitiful. Then there was the stained shower curtain, the red stain in the carpet by the bed and the white tile in the bathroom with the "black" grout. I have a white tile floor in my kitchen and I totally get how easy it starts to look dirty. There's this crazy thing called a scrub brush and cleaner that I have to pull out once every six months. It's not hard work, but voila - the tile grout looks clean again. This bathroom grout has clearly never been touched. I am not exaggerating when I say it was black. The staff was disappointing. I arrived for my four-night stay right after a big storm had dumped 8-10 inches so I understand why the parking lot was a snow-covered mess. However, when one of the staff (male) sees a woman struggling to drag her luggage through the snow and decides to stand there laughing at her instead of offering to help I find that extremely distasteful. It was a disappointing stay at best. Unfortunately, I won't stay again.