Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Convenenience

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms, convenience
Location: We stay for the convenience of the hotel...............walk to the restaurant across the parking lot.
We stay at the Wingate by Wyndam - Indianapolis Airport when we have early flights out of Indianapolis. The hospitality is wonderful and the rooms are very comfortable. We have left our car for up to 15 days at the hotel and used their shuttle service. No worries about the vehicle or getting to the airport on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet and clean

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location to the airport is 10-15 minutes so very easy
Cons: nothing really
Location: n/a was not there long enough but if you have a car plenty of places to eat
my only negative was the shuttle driver, had him twice and both times i thought what a miserable guy. it's a first to have a shuttle driver to ask me where his tip was, not once but twice. my tip to him was be a bit friendly and play nice with others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Option on West Side of Indianapolis

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location was the primary plus. Rooms were good sized and in reasonably good shape. Good breakfast.
Cons: Property has been heavily used and could use some updating. Rooms seemed reasonably clean, but this too could be improved.
Location: Just inside the 465 beltway ... but far enough away in a quiet neighboorhood. Close to the airport and west side suburbs. Easy drive to center city.
Good option on the west side of Indianapolis. The property was easy to find and was near downtown, westside, and northwest attractions. Parking was ample. Lots of restaurants near the hotel on US36. Property was quiet and clean. It was a bit worn and could be updated. We found it a good option for a quick stay in Indy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Had a great stay. Super helpful staff. Beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

West Side Disappointment

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The pool area was nice, my children enjoyed swimming.
Cons: Overall updates could be done, overall cleanliness in the rooms could be greatly improved.
Location: We stayed by the Indianapolis airport, there was not much in the 3 square miles around us, not even many restaurants.
We booked this room as we were traveling from the east coast to Iowa. I tried to judge the cleanliness of the rooms by the pictures but also used the ratings from others as consideration before I booked. I thought, for $100, that the room would be nicer than the lobby area but I was greatly disappointed. The hallway smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke-free floor. The room smelled like a very old motel room. You could tell all of the furniture was old. The bathroom had random hairs everywhere! The shower was very old looking and not "clean" from just an observation. The shower head was definitely needing to be replaced and so was the faucet itself. I felt like I needed to wear shoes in the room AND in the shower. I did not want to sleep in the bed but found everything else in the room to be worse. I was very disappointed with the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: TV could be a bit biger
Nice. Room was clean. Nice pool area. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just fair

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Front desk staff acted as if disturbed by you checking in. In general the staff is not friendly. Very thin walls could hear the the next room cell calls as well as the music they were playing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ftl. fl.

Drunk guests yelling all night. Bathroom nasty.

Posted May 4, 2015
Elephants staying above us. Hotel associates unfriendly. Man asleep in business center for hours at computer. All around weirdest booking I've ever made. Returning in October and will stay at Crown Suites or Hyatt for exactly the same rate. TBT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northwest indiana

Great aside from one small issue

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Everything was good with the hotel aside from the crazy Janitor getting on my daughters for walking on the floor he just mopped (there was no where else to walk).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Room good size

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Airport
They need more staff. Had to wait to check in about 10 minutes.