Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Only Met Our Needs

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: I LOVED the options at breakfast. The had everything one could think of. I enjoyed having sausage eggs, biscuits and gravy all at no extra cost.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel. There was a lot of dirt in the bathroom on the back of the door, in the tub, on the curtains, and on the walls.
Location: I was shocked personally by the area of the hotel. It was almost a culture shock as its near the Spanish district. The area felt very run down.
We had to cancel the 1st hotel we booked due to a change in travel dates & after a lot of comparison on Expedia we decided to go with this hotel. We had a nice stay for what little time we spent in the hotel and it met our needs but the hotel was just OK. We would stay again First off most of our time was spent in downtown Indy this hotel was a easy two street drive from the downtown area which made it very very nice at the fraction of the cost but this did mean that we had to pay for parking downtown each and every time which added up. The hotel itself supplied us with an amazing breakfast each morning. I was shocked at the variety of foods readily available and thoroughly enjoyed getting to have eggs, sausage, and biscuits&gravy at NO extra cost. I do wish there were more drink options available as I'm not a big milk/juice fan but settled on water. The pool and hot tub area was average the water was chilly but again it met our needs after a long drive there and needing time to unwind before heading out. The room was A LOT bigger than I anticipated which was nice. The bed was SO comfortable best sleep Ive had in A LONG time & woke up refreshed every day. The room could have been cleaner. It bothered me that they only clean it every so many days though it was cleaned while we were there & looked nice upon arrival, there were stains/dirt on the back of the bathroom door, tub, bedroom wall, & one of the pillows that we tossed aside. Not enough to complain but still
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very satisfied

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, very clean, and I felt safe.
Cons: Benches outside for smokers.
I stayed at Wingate for a week due to business and I will stay there again. I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Great buy for the dollar
Cons: freshen up a bit
Location: easy drive to all the sites
Had a great time...clean, polite staff and nice facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Was very suprized with the room. It was huge and came with a kitchenette, seperate bedroom and a jacuzzi style tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

close to the airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the airport
Location: We didn't go away from the hotel, so I can't comment.
We arrived late in the evening, and was pleased with how quickly we were registered and able to get to our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The room was clean, and it was ok as far as reasonably priced hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Mississippi Gulf Coast

Very sweet & nice staff along & being very clean.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Everyone was smiling, happy to be there at their job.
Cons: I only miss having my espresso every morning, other then that y'all done great...I'll give y'all a BIG 10!
Location: We was only there for a convention so I don't know what was near by or things to do.
Everyone of the staff was very sweet & nice staff. The room & breakfast area was spotless. I always love staying at any Wyndham location. Thanks for having a magnificent team taking care of your hotels and visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist was very helpful. The breakfast was above average. The water in the shower could have been hotter. The top of the toilet lifted every time it was flushed. Air conditioner was a little noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to let me know about your issues. . We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Business travel

Outdated. Broken machines in fitness room.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The room size was nice.
Cons: The fitness center had 2 treadmills that were made for home use. They are loud and broken. The bikes were also broken. Dirty lobby.
The hotel seems old. The rooms are nice. But the lobby makes you feel like you are in a cheap hotel. I expected more from Wyndham.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to let us know you had some issues with the hotel. We take pride in our customer service we provide. Hope you will stay with us again.