Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Union, KY

Just Okay With Small Disappointments

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: For the price, the breakfast was decent and it was in a convenient location to the expressway.
Cons: The staff's view of customer service and the cleanliness of the bathrooms in each room.
Location: It was right off of 465, convenient to the airport and only a 10-15 minute drive to downtown. I was here on business so that was convenient.
I do not like to bash hotels because my business is internet marketing and I understand the value of each and every review that is received so I take this process very seriously. The general condition of the hotel as a whole was okay. For the price, it was what was expected. However, there were a couple of things that made me just want to say, "Really?" For instance, I could literally see through one of the bath towels in my room when I was using it to dry off. It was pitiful. Then there was the stained shower curtain, the red stain in the carpet by the bed and the white tile in the bathroom with the "black" grout. I have a white tile floor in my kitchen and I totally get how easy it starts to look dirty. There's this crazy thing called a scrub brush and cleaner that I have to pull out once every six months. It's not hard work, but voila - the tile grout looks clean again. This bathroom grout has clearly never been touched. I am not exaggerating when I say it was black. The staff was disappointing. I arrived for my four-night stay right after a big storm had dumped 8-10 inches so I understand why the parking lot was a snow-covered mess. However, when one of the staff (male) sees a woman struggling to drag her luggage through the snow and decides to stand there laughing at her instead of offering to help I find that extremely distasteful. It was a disappointing stay at best. Unfortunately, I won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Pleasant

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I was upgraded to a pretty nice room, as far as hotel rooms go, checked in late, left early, as I was there for work. Definitely plan on staying again the next time I am there for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Good for a night before a flight.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Overall stay was good. Walls are pretty thin, so bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and to let me know about your issue. I am sorry you had a negative experience. We take pride in our customer service. I hope you will give us another chance, the next time in our in town or need to fly out of Indianapolis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Close to home & great for parties

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Took my daughter & her friends there for birthday party & they had lots of fun!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you have a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Just needed for one night for local tourney. Nice, easy to find, nice pool. Front desk could have been a little more personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you had a positive experience. Thank you for letting me know about the front desk person, the issue has been addressed. We take pride in our customer service. Hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was great for what we needed it to be for

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Location: I only used it for in between flights so I don't know.
Great service as we needed to be shuttled back and forth from the airport and everyone was very gracious. Clean and spacious room and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you have a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service. Hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The spacious room. Nice breakfast with a very good selection.
Cons: The chair in our room was older and stained. The bathtub was in need of a better cleaning - possibly replaced. Just needs a few updates.
Location: Just passing through so we avoided the downtown area. Would like to visit again when time allows us to sight see.
Nice hotel at a good price. Spacious room. We usually book through Trivago so we rarely pay full price. Overall the room was clean with pleasant decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you have a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service. Hope you will stay with us another, next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Early flight

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The motel is 15 minutes from the airport. A nice, clean place to spend the night before an early flight. There's also an interesting restaurant near by......Kasablanco, or something like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad you have a positive experience. We take pride in our customer service. Hope you will stay with us again, when you need to fly out of Indianapolis airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marietta Ohio

nice hotel, the rooms were very large and comfy

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: large comfortable rooms and plenty of chairs in the room
Cons: the toilets didn't want to take down the toilet paper from in the front of the commode.
Location: we only went to the hospital.so I can't comment on that.
the service people were very nice and polite. we needed a extra day and they were very helpful in providing us with a easy and delightful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Wonderful no complaints at all. room was clean. Heat was set perfectly on a cold night