Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Really quick 1 night stay, but everything was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by yuangfrom Indianapolis

Walking distance to Park and beautiful lake near b

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just across the Hotel, behind the office building, is a beautiful and quiet apace with wonderful flowers drapping along the trail, especially when you take an early morning walk ... to have some fresh air, lovely
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Needs better customer service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked into our room, we noticed a bad moldy smell. We discovered it was the mini-frig which had moldy water leaking out of it onto the carpet. We immediately informed the front desk who was rude and told us the she could not move us as they were sold out. As the parking lot was half empty, we knew this could not be the case. The front desk was rude and basically told us we could cancel our reservation or have someone come and clean the carpet. Thank God for the housekeepers in the hall who realized there was an issue and came in to the room. She took us to her supervisor who moved us to a new room in a matter of minutes. The front desk personnel needs to be trained on customer service and not being deceitful to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom manitoba

NASCAR 2014

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, easy highway access.
Cons: Warmer pool, hot coffee all day and night.
Only 15 minutes from the track, 45minutes on race day, we did not want to be too close to the actual track. Easy access to the interstate this hotel worked out very well for the stay. Great breakfasts, nice pool, very quiet rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mentor, OH

Less than one mile from family.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean and had a great free continental breakfast.
This is a great hotel for the price. It is clean and comfortable. The free continental breakfast was better than we expected. Being so close to our family, we would definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, IL

Meeting stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice room, used the pool daily, never over crowded. Stepped on a carpet tack strip in the bedroom. Good selection for breakfast. Friendly staff, comfortable multiple day stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice average hotel close to Eagle Creek

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This was a very nice average suburban hotel. It was clean and the free breakfast had more to offer than most. The location for us was good as we were attending an event at Eagle Creek. With a car, it was very easy to get to and from shopping, dining and other major attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed three nights

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Was there for a regatta at Eagle Creek Park. Hotel is very close to the park. Hotel was very clean. Room was spacious. Bed was very comfortable.