Ratings based on 1,007 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
A Shopping Mall in the hotel to supply your needs! Business Center, restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Lock on door broken. 3 evators, and only 1 working. Had to wait about 15 min for elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Spent the night to be closer to the airport without worrying about car parking. They shuttle you to and from airport without charging for parking up to 14 days. All in all its a money saver and way more convinet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing, Il

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Loved everything!
Cons: You can't change the location, but that was my only knock on it.
Location: Nothing near by...so as I said, it was my only knock about the hotel.
For the first time in a long time, after many stays at other hotels, I had a very pleasurable experience. I loved everything about my stay, especially for the money. My ONLY knock about the hotel was the location. There just isn't anything near it. Aside from that, I loved my room! The cleanliness, the comfort, the person at the front desk...everything was spot on for me. I would have expected to pay more than I did for a room like this! If/when I go back to Indy, I will stay here again. Heck, there is even a Starbucks inside :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and overall our stay was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Surprised it was rated 4.0

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, very quiet
Cons: Everything listed above.
Location: Near an airport.
I expected a lot more from my room at the Wyndham West based on the 4.0 reviews. Benefits: - Comfortable bed - Thermostat control - Quiet Reasons I am disappointed: - I found "private" hairs in the bathroom when we arrived - Poor security--there were many drunk people wandering the halls all weekend because the bar is open late - Room service woke us up at 8AM on both Saturday and Sunday to clean, too early for most people - Many light fixtures in the room didn't work - The shower nozzle was broken and would give the wrong temperature water in the middle of a shower/the nozzle would fall off in the middle of a shower or bath - The entrance door to our room was flimsy and difficult to shut and lock - The closet was broken - Our eggs from the breakfast room service gave us both upset stomachs - The parking lot was poorly lit and vast - No mini fridge - Furniture was old and some of it was taped together / in disrepair - All of the papers provided were crumpled and/or in scratched up and ugly books
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Sheer curtains only, many bathroom issues, no TV Guide and movies $17.99? Resteraunt only served breakfast? Deli expensive and dry bland 3 items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Surprisingly close to downtown Indy

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: No restaurants are close by.
We were at a downtown event and were unable to locate a hotel downtown. This was just a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We made reservations for weekend travel to Supercross at Lucas Oil Stadium. Our selection of the Wyndham was based on ratings and great price (least expensive). Amenities such as on-site restaurant, lounge and coffee shop were very nice. Unfortunately, we both had a disagreeing dinner experience on Friday evening, which kept us in our hotel room until mid afternoon Saturday, but the manager was very courteous and accommodating. We were still able to make our event Saturday evening, and it took no longer than 10 minutes each way to and from the Stadium. We come to Indianapolis each year for the races, and will definitely book with the Wyndham again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterling heights, michigan

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
The lobby looks fancy, but the rooms (bathroom) were not as clean as they should be. The first room we were in the bathroom wasn't even cleaned at all, still shampoo or conditioner gunk on the ledge in the shower... They were very nice and quickly moved us to another room. After that I really questioned the cleanliness of the every room. After washing my face in the sink I wiped off the counter and dirt/dark spot showed up on my dry wash cloth. Plus, the restaurant in the lobby is expensive!! We just ordered Dominos delivery (that worked out great).