Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for one night. Our room was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and overall our stay was very pleasant. I would definitely recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Surprised it was rated 4.0

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, very quiet
Cons: Everything listed above.
Location: Near an airport.
I expected a lot more from my room at the Wyndham West based on the 4.0 reviews. Benefits: - Comfortable bed - Thermostat control - Quiet Reasons I am disappointed: - I found "private" hairs in the bathroom when we arrived - Poor security--there were many drunk people wandering the halls all weekend because the bar is open late - Room service woke us up at 8AM on both Saturday and Sunday to clean, too early for most people - Many light fixtures in the room didn't work - The shower nozzle was broken and would give the wrong temperature water in the middle of a shower/the nozzle would fall off in the middle of a shower or bath - The entrance door to our room was flimsy and difficult to shut and lock - The closet was broken - Our eggs from the breakfast room service gave us both upset stomachs - The parking lot was poorly lit and vast - No mini fridge - Furniture was old and some of it was taped together / in disrepair - All of the papers provided were crumpled and/or in scratched up and ugly books
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Sheer curtains only, many bathroom issues, no TV Guide and movies $17.99? Resteraunt only served breakfast? Deli expensive and dry bland 3 items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Surprisingly close to downtown Indy

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location: No restaurants are close by.
We were at a downtown event and were unable to locate a hotel downtown. This was just a few minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We made reservations for weekend travel to Supercross at Lucas Oil Stadium. Our selection of the Wyndham was based on ratings and great price (least expensive). Amenities such as on-site restaurant, lounge and coffee shop were very nice. Unfortunately, we both had a disagreeing dinner experience on Friday evening, which kept us in our hotel room until mid afternoon Saturday, but the manager was very courteous and accommodating. We were still able to make our event Saturday evening, and it took no longer than 10 minutes each way to and from the Stadium. We come to Indianapolis each year for the races, and will definitely book with the Wyndham again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sterling heights, michigan

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
The lobby looks fancy, but the rooms (bathroom) were not as clean as they should be. The first room we were in the bathroom wasn't even cleaned at all, still shampoo or conditioner gunk on the ledge in the shower... They were very nice and quickly moved us to another room. After that I really questioned the cleanliness of the every room. After washing my face in the sink I wiped off the counter and dirt/dark spot showed up on my dry wash cloth. Plus, the restaurant in the lobby is expensive!! We just ordered Dominos delivery (that worked out great).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near the airport

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel is feeling old and worn. Bed's are worn out, carpet is old - long wait for hot water in the AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bay area, Ca

Stayed one day

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: good room
Cons: none
Location: fairly close to downtown just off 465 on west side.
Booked it to be close to Indy airport for early morning flight. Clean and comfortable room. 10 minute drive to the rental car return at the airport.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Frustrating

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Lengthy check in time, 45 minutes or so. 2 fire alarms went off. Rowdy convention with pot smoke in the air. Water in the shower barely got warm enough not to freeze to death.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metamora Indiana

Very convenient

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: It was close to the air port. It had a very pretty entry way. It was so nice to be taken to the airport.
Cons: Less noise.
Location: Airport
We liked every thing about the hotel accept the noise. About 130 in the morning there was a lot of noise in the hall way from late night convention partiers. The noise went on for about 15minutes.a