Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel, close to airport.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Room was clean but bed was not very comfortable. Restaurant was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Close to the airport

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We initially reserved online a room with a king bed & sofa and when we checked in we got a room with two queen beds and they couldn't give me what I had paid for. Totally uncomfortable to sleep had to wait till the next day in the afternoon to get a different room !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil, IN

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel is ok, but the walls are so thin, paper thin, that I was unwantlingly able to hear very clearly every word of the phone conversation in the room next door to me.....and they were speaking in a normal voice level, not very loud at all. Also, the location is such that when planes take off and land, it literally feels like you are in the engine of the plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel, near to airport. Good swimming pool

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice hotel near to the Indianapolis airport. Good swimming pool for kids. Good breakfast service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

noisy heater - when kicked on or off woke me up!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: freshen up the decore
Hotel seems a little out of date in the rooms. They are dark and dingy. Heater unit was a problem as it was so noisy when it went on or off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Nice hotel close to Indy Airport

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to airport.
Location: Close to airport was our reason for choosing this hotel.
Room was clean and hotel staff very pleasant to work with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philly

Convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Comfortable very nice and friendly, It was a Business trip
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fort wayne, in

Overnight stay before flight

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Me & 2 friends stayed @ the Crowne Plaza before an early morning flight. The location is close to the airport & shuttle service was timely. Our room was clean & comfortable. However, in the hustle & bustle of leaving the next morning I forgot my rings in the room. I called back immediately & was told housekeeping would have them & was transferred to their extension. After several days of calling while I was out of the country I still received no call back. On my layover flying home I called & asked the front desk to talk to housekeeping because no one was calling back. Still no response...once I arrived to pick up my car, I went to the front desk & showed them a picture of the ring & actually sent it to the front desk guys phone to show the manager in charge. Still no call...soooo I called once again & no one seems to have a clue where my rings may be, why I haven't received a call back, etc...obviously my rings were kept by "staff" I travel a lot & I realize it was my fault the rings were left but in my opinion if you want to stay reputable you hire honest people or @ least someone who is capable of returning a phone call. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza for business trip

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Location: Airport
Staff was courteous and efficient. Breakfast buffet was very nice. However, a man could thirst to death waiting for service in the bar. One evening I sat there at the bar for 20 minutes without being served. Other patrons were there but bartender absentee. Another night, it was just as bad but finally was served. If I ran the hotel, I'd fire the bartender and find one interested in customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Bgray@genthotels.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and a majority of our staff accommodated you well. We strive for every guest to enjoy their entire experience with us and we appreciate you sharing with us your troubles in the bar so that we may continuously improve. BrandyG Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Airplane in room??

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Noise.
Location: Downtown Indy is close.
My first room was crazy loud. It was on the perimeter of the building and had tremendous jet noise coming in from landing flights at Indy International. I will give credit to the staff that moved me when I called the front desk but I could not understand why they put me in this room to begin with. The "quiet" room was directly across the hall. It bordered the indoor atrium and jet noise was almost non existent there. It is not a good sign when earplugs are in the bathroom with the hotel soap.