Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay there!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
hotel staff was great, but the hotel itself is old, dirty and just not worth it...there's no daily room service- they do not come in to make your bed etc...unless you are staying 7 nights...which no one should
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Rucker, Al

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Staff was excellent, they helped internet connections. The room was a very nice unexpected upgrade in which we really appreciated because of our need to visit Indianapolis because of my mother's illness. Tammy, the hotel manager was really helpful with our stay and I do appreciate her being very thoughtful with us and our needs. Thank you very much. U.S.Army Retired Rick McTarsney
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and nasty

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Rooms were very old and not very clean. Wouldn't go back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant Surprises.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The room rate coupled with a two and a half star rating was what motivated me to stay there.
Cons: Deodorize the room if the kitchenette has been used.
Location: There is a nice pub called "The Library" nearby and a Jimmy Johns but the JJ's is difficult to navigate to.
Since there is a kitchenette in the room, the first thing that I experienced when walking it was the odor of the previous occupants cooking. While I eventually became "nose blind" to the odor, it was not a pleasing experience. Also, at 6:30 AM, someone was pounding on my door wanting to know if anyone was in there. When I didn't respond, the individual went to other doors and then came back to mine. I called the front desk and the person soon went away. Later, the management apologized but it was still not an pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the odor issues you encountered as well as noise disturbances from other guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It was okay. The staff was really nice and helpful. The facility could use a little tender loving care but overall it was good for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you with quality service. We strive to make each stay a pleasant one and hope you will use us again in the future. Once more, thank you for posting your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt like intruders in an apartment complex.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: low rate
Cons: Limited breakfast options, room cleanliness, hotel cleanliness, check-in and out time
Check-in and out both took far too long with staff acting like we were bothering them by asking to be helped. "Residents" of this extended stay hotel appear to be hanging around the lobby all the time. The room was filthy - long hairs hanging on the coat rack/closet bar. The dishwasher in the room had old food and dirt inside. Water in the sink stayed ice cold no matter which way you turned the facet or how long it was left on. Part of the wall was missing in our hallway and several of the doors were propped open despite no one staying in any of them. Stayed just one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: it was nice
Cons: The towels could be softer and not so scratchy
It was exactly what was need. It was exactly what was needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one, and that it was exactly what you needed. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Very impressed

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Room was huge! And with a complete kitchen you could definitely stay in to eat. Would be a nice touch if they added a coffee maker tho. Bring DVDs to pass time as they include a DVD player and 2 tvs in the room. King size bed was very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear how satisfied you were with the bed, kitchen and DVD player. During your next stay, please feel free to request a coffee maker for your room and the front desk will be happy to provide one if one is available. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ice bucket challenge

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Great value for the price, firm mattress, amenities available that I didn't get to use.
Cons: Complimentary breakfast was a disappointment. Something hot would be a nice addition.
Location: n/a
Arrived in Indy to -25 wind chill, was pleased to have a shuttle from airport. Hotel staff was courteous, friendly, helpful on check-in. Room was fine, it's all about a firm mattress, clean linens, and on this trip, a functioning heater! All went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. It is great to read that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that you appreciated our airport shuttle. The staff and I are proud to have provided you with a clean, warm room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IN

Convenient from hotel with shuttle

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Night shift clerk was very helpful and understanding. Just lost my husband while visiting and I had to come home alone. Got in very late