Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BooRadley from Arkansas

Better than expected.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Newly renovated hotel. Safe area. Nice, clean room. Decent wifi. So much better than I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GDR from Longmont, CO

No where else to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel would be fine at a lower price. The pictures make it look better than it is. We reserved a non smoking room and it was a non smoking room, but walking down the hall to get to the room the place the place wreaked with smoke. Every other room is non smoking. The room was good and clean and the bed and pillows were decent. The price was about 25% higher than what it was worth, but there was a college swim meet in the area and decent rooms were hard to find. Breakfast was a let down, cereal, pastries and waffles. The milk was a half gallon jug just left sitting on the counter. The coffee was awful. Its free right? If your expectations are low you will be okay staying here, just don't look out the window, yuck!
1 out of 5
by Jane from Indianola, MS

I did not stay. It was so awful.

Posted Nov 14, 2013
I walked out and told the woman at the desk that I could not stay there, despite knowing that I would lose the money I had paid. It gave me the creeps to even think about sitting down in that room. I also won't use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good accomodations, but too close to the highway

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were attending an event in Cleveland, MS, so a hotel in Cleveland would have been more convenient, but accommodations were limited there. The hotel and room were good, but the noise from the highway made it difficult to sleep well until very late. Personnel were attentive and professional. Complimentary breakfast was good. We ate dinner at Nola in downtown Indianola and we really enjoyed that meal. It gave me a good feeling about the community.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013
The hotel was ok but for the price shouldve been a lot cheaper for what I got
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Good Value

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room could have been a little cooler when we arrived. Also the alarm clock wouldn't stay pluged in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bluedocd from Indianapolis

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've always stayed at this Hotel when I'm visiting my mom, and I've always been pleased with the price. The room this time felt somewhat dated. The towels were very dingy and made me wish I had brought my own. Not sure if I'll stay there next time. May go somewhere else for more money but at least the towels would be nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brad from Lucedale

Good, clean hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were staying there prior to an event in Leland the next morning. Was very clean, good showers, and comfortable beds. For the area, was best hotel for the money spent by far. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brett from Louisiana

Nothing Fancy, but served the purpose I needed

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were only three hotels in the city, I chose the one with inside rooms. It was located close to the job I had to do. I'll probably stay there if I work there again.