Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Quick Overnighter

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: The staff were superb.
Cons: They could add a hotel shuttle to/from the airport.
Location: No time to explore.
Getting from the Delhi Airport to this off airport "airport" hotel was a bit of a hike -- about 25 minutes through dense traffic through some shady neighborhoods but once there, what a lovely surprise! Well worth the 480 Rs cab fare and adventure getting there.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

New Delhi hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, well air conditioned and located in a mini-mall. Location was fine, as we were travelling late from another destination.
Cons: There was a beauty contest occuring on the date of our arrival and it was very loud and noisy. There is no free wifi which was very annoying.
Location: About 20 minute drive from airport and located in a mini mall, but it over looks a metro station and a small compound, not very pleasing to the eye.
Check in was fine, however our room cards would not work during the whole stay, which was very disappointing and annoying. The breakfast selection was good, but if you came to eat after 9 am then there was nothing left and the staff did not replenish the goods. The service was also mediocre, they needed more staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DEL

It's worst hotel of ITC group.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
It's worst hotel of ITC group so far. Itc should immediately discontinue this hotel. Staff is worst no hospitality, no sense of respect, time taking and poor response during checkin and checkout. No one was ready to clarify about non filling of mini bar stuffs. Food is costly and test less. Delayed services. Will not recommend to stay further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: just about everything
Cons: the front desk staff never picked up the phone to transfer my wifes call to my room- she would end up trying to dial 10 times before someone picked up
I had a great time at this hotel- very clean comfortable, and the food tastes amazing- many, many choices to choose from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayreuth, D

super modernes, neues Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Hotel 1A, super modern, stylische Lobby ( im 70er J.-Stil, kein art-deco !!), Liegt in Flughafennähe in DWARKA, im "Sektor 10 DWARKA", direkt hinter dem Hotel liegt die Subway/ Metro/ U-Bahn: Gehzeit ca. 3 min, man muß umsteigen, ist aber kein Problem, die Innenstadt von New Dehli erreicht man so in ca. 60 min., Fahrkarten gibts problemlos, Auskünfte auch von Metro-Mitbenutzern, Vorteil: "lautlose" Reise in die Innensatdt. die reinste Erholung vom Airport zum Hotel sind es ca. 30 - 40 min (je nach Verkehr , mit prepaid-taxi), zurück zum Flieger ( Weiterreise o. Heimflug) bestellt man ein "freies Taxi" an der Rezeption oder nimmt das Hotel-Taxi. Swimming-pool: macht einen gepflegten Eindruck, wurde aber nicht genutzt, da es vom Klima her zu kalt zum Baden war ( Jan./ Febr.), alle s. freundlich und serviceorientiert, Frühstück auch sehr gut. Preis-Leistung i.O. nach europä. Maßstab
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
no bathtub in delux room. flush was not working and driping water all the time. reported to front desk no action taken and they dont bother .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Disappointing

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Food in the restaurants was very good.The breakfast buffet had lots of choices. My daughter left a toy which was safely returned to us.
Cons: Train the staff to not pester for tips so aggressively. The room temperature at 26 celsius with no fan or option to open window is very uncomfortable.
Location: Good location, near to airport, near to a metro station. Has a shopping center at ground floor.
The hotel staff at the desk was polite but slow in checking us in. The porter and the staff at the main door were very pestering for tips, it was annoying as well as embarrassing! The room heating was set to 26 degrees celsius at night, we called for the engineer who said it should be 23 (still too high for us at least) and assured us that he will fix it but nothing was done. We were very uncomfortable all through the night and couldn't even open the windows. The call charges were unacceptably high and we realized it would have been cheaper to use our international mobile instead of the hotel phone. The water was little warm but not hot enough for a shower (we visited in dec so it was cold).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, not so fine staff

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: ...charging for WiFi. She pleaded saying one of their staff had agreed with me. But they got three other bumbling, suited staff to say that that..
Cons: ... was not the case and there was no email. My (American) friend finally acquiesced and pitifully said that " would be so mad...
Location: ...to find that they charged us for WiFi", at which point they said "Oh no no no, we will waive the charge then". Really? Why hassle us so much then?
We got this hotel for a good rate ($76) that was considerably less than other 5-star hotels we stayed at but not much lower in room quality. The staff other than the main reception was helpful. There were two problems that made this hotel stay not so nice. The first is Expedia's fault. It lists (as of Jan 2015) as being at Indira Gandhi International airport, but it is Rs. 500 or about $10 away by taxi (about the same as Shangri-La in Connaught Place). We wanted an airport hotel because the two of us knew we had to leave at different times (by different taxis) in the morning, so not being next to the airport added $20 for us. The second was be hotel management's fault. Expedia sent us a confirmation email saying"Free Wireless Internet Breakfast Buffet", but they denied including free Internet and wanted Rs. 800 for 24 hours and asked me to show some booking "voucher" to believe me. I acquiesced initially as I didn't have the email on me (coz I had booked the hotel with the Expedia app and left the previous hotel as it showed me "Done" in the app and before I got the email). But when I finally got WiFi and checked the email, I went down to the reception to show it to them. The guy looked at the email and asked me to forward it to a hotel email address that he gave me. I even double-checked the address by showing it to him. At this point, I thought I was done and reported the events to my friend and left for the airport. But when she checked out, they insisted again on...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ankita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikhil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com