Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stevecam from England

Very Good

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location. Clean, efficient hotel. All you need from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by isabel from loret

next to the best restaurant Le Theleme

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is centrally located behind the train station; Le Theleme was the best meal we ate in our 10 days in France, but this hotel did not tell us about it even though we asked. Another nearby hotel gave us the recommendation. I would stay here again, it was clean and the price was right
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

27th October 2013

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were a little worried when we saw it was next to the main railway station,but inside the hotel we heard nothing, the room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel staff were very helpful. It was only a 10 min. walk to the old centre of Tours. We will visit again and spend more time there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken & Maureen from Nebraska, USA

A good hotel in a good area.

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The bar area with a generous bartender
Cons: No working AC and much too heavy duvets
Location: Close to many historic cathedrals and chateaus
We had 3 rooms for 3 days. Two of the rooms did not have working AC. The occupants of the 3rd room were moved to another room in order to have AC. The hotel was satisfactory otherwise. It was easy to find and easy to park. The bar offered a nice place to mingle and play cards for our group. We toured Chambord, Chateau D'Azay Le Rideau and Gardens of Villandry. Also went to Gien for pottery but not worth the drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

City Centre Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay - we had an issue outside of the control of the hotel and the staff fully addressed it on our behalf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Sydney

Position and Facilities

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Price skyrocketed when the Tour de France came to town.
Location: Easy walk from the station
Good fairly modern hotel well positioned near the station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jojimon from California

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best hotel I have stayed for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely hotel spoilt by poor wi fi.

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Staff were very friendly. Secure bicycle storage was very good. Excellent location
Cons: Provision of Wi Fi up to the standard provided by much cheaper and smaller hotels.
Location: Close to centre of old town. Right beside station. Close to major cathedrals, chateau and cafe/restaurant district.
the alliance hotel is in a great location. The staff were friendly and, if you are cycle touring it has excellent bicycle storage. Breakfast is extensive and good value. The limited free wi fi was quite disappointing, not allowing us to post photos or to post our travel blog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by baby carrier from Ireland

nothing special

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
In need if modernisation. Very worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danhuk007 from Sheffield

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having read the mixed reviews of this hotel I was pleasantly surprised. It's located right next to the station so was very convenient for me as the car hire drop off is right next to the hotel. The rooms were big, clean and very comfortable. We skipped breakfast in the morning however as it was very expensive (double the cost of the excellent breakfast at the Ibis a few hundred yards down the road).