Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by W.H. from Leeds

Cheap overnight stop

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small room. Basic but clean. Useful for overnight stop. Would not want to stay longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Randy from Chicago, IL, USA

PLEASE READ THE FINE PRINT ON THIS PLACE...

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: THEY CLOSE AT 5:00PM. If you arrive after that, you are completely out of luck. No exceptions.
BEWARE!!! This experience was a disaster. PLEASE READ THE FINE PRINT ABOUT THIS "HOTEL". You have to check in before 5pm or you are out for the night (no exceptions). The office closes and you only get the answering machine. Also, there is a "cleaning fee" and "resort fee" that do not show up in their expedia ad. If it wasn;t for the owners of the restraunt across and down the street we would have slept in the car. They helped me find a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dino from Boynton Beach, FL, USA

Bargain for France

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Pros: Free parking, close to American fast food franchises
Smallish room but adequate for short stay. Not many amenities but didn't want to pay for them anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 3 nights the conditions were nice, except a pipe smell coming from the bathroom- kept the bathroom door closed. If you have a car the location is great in between lots of castles. Clean, free parking.
2 out of 5
by Ole from Maine

Not great

Posted May 24, 2012
Pros: Price, helpfulness of staff
Cons: Breakfast not included and quite expensive for a minimal buffet.
Location: quite good for visiting the Loire Valley west
While we traveled we stayed in many small, very reasonable hotels including one other time at a Balladin hotel. Only at the Balladins did we feel that ok... you pay cheap, you get cheap. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location ok, but the rooms felt cramped and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent base for visiting the Loire Valley

Posted Jul 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst visiting the west side of the Loire. It was ideally situated although a bit difficult to locate due to the number of other signs for hotels and various businesses on the long stretch of road. It is located on the south of Tours which made it possible to explore the region without passing through the city centre. Staff excellent and rooms well priced. Towels and toiletries provided even at the low price of accommodation. Would definitely recommend this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com