Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Review your bill CAREFULLY!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I booked 4 rooms there for family through Expedia. When I arrived they told me yet needed the vouchers to prove I paid. I did not get any vouchers from Expedia. Later on they told me I didn't need vouchers. It was unnecessary stress for myself and the others. We went for an expensive dinner there treated by one member of our party. He signed for the bill that night and made sure it was charged to his room. When we checked out the hotel had made the executive decision without asking anyone to split the dinner bill evenly between all rooms. This was again very stressful and took a long time for the hotel to rectify. Our hotel bill had many mistakes and was over €500 more than we had spent. There were many incorrect items on it. Everyone's hotel bill was incorrect. Also, despite the fact that we all gave ID when we arrived, the hotel put every room under my mother's name for some strange reason which also caused unnecessary stress. I had a massage at the spa and a stranger walked into the room part way through which startled me. Everyone had a nice room except for mine that looked like a Best Western, even though we all had the same room type. We were disappointed with our room and asked to change rooms. We were told there were no other rooms, but that turned out to be untrue when some other people who joined us for dinner decided to stay over and were given a choice of rooms. Our bedding wa a pretty gross. The food was great and the building is very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced - not worth it!!

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel is in a serious need of a refurbishment. It clearly hasn't been looked after very well, which is a real shame as it looks lovely from the outside. The room was tiny, with a very small window. It was very dated and really not worth what we paid. The breakfast was also a complete rip off at €24 per person for some cold sausages and scrambled egg. On top of that, even hotel guests had to pay to use the spa facilities! All in all, a very disappointing visit. We will certainly not be returning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the valley.

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The scenery and the landscape.
Cons: The statue at the front garden, it's a sore to the eye, doesn't match the style of the hotel.
Location: Nothing, for me it took a lot of time to go there and it was too late to do anything, traffic is horrible
The hotel was hard to find, the place is amazing. The resturant is superb, best food I ate in France so far. The only downward is the furniture, it's outdated and need reupholstered for the springs goes into you when you are sitting and few chairs legs need to be fixed. The hotel is not a luxury like it stated need renovation. We have a complementary wine bottle that was a nice gesture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Louisvillle, KY

Live like a king!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay in a perfectly beautiful chateau with lovely gardens and very competent and helpful staff who spoke English as their native language. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YEN-HSIU from Taiwan

Room space is still too small

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Although our room has been upgraded, we expected a room with European style instead rather than Chinese style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivier from Paris

Hôtel exceptionnel et bon rapport qualité / prix

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Un lieu incroyable qui vaut le détour à lui seul. Excellent petit déjeuner, beau spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ian from PURLEY

WONDERFUL CHATEAU

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay on route to see friends in Bergerac. on a previous journey I had seen many of these fine old Chateau's but had not booked in advance. The Chateau D'Artigny is a magnificent building, the grounds are nice also. We were made to feel very welcome by Tibault, he could not do enough for us. We were the only guest staying in the Chateau that evening and we chose to eat in their restaurant. The food was great although extremely expensive, as were the wines. I was a little annoyed at having to pay for breakfast, at 24Euros each it was expensive, especially for what was on offer. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend others to do so. But probably eat in the nearby town. The overnight stay was reasonably priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel 5 étoiles non méritées

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Uniquement la beauté du château et ses jardins.
Cons: Restauration des chambres avec changement impératif de la literie. Petit déjeuner en osmose avec le nombre d'étoiles...
Les 5 étoiles ont été probablement attribuées à la beauté des lieux, le château est magnifique mais la cuisine est moyenne, l'hôtel est désuet et le petit déjeuner n'est pas à la hauteur d'un 5 étoiles non plus .La literie est vieillotte, aucun grand lit que des petits lits accolés, des couvertures ridicules, c'est un château donc difficile à chauffer il fait froid, en l'absence de couette la nuit est une épreuve, résultat rhume assuré. Les tapisseries sont blanchies par le soleil, l'eau de la baignoire coule lentement "jaune", la peinture se décolle des murs, les prises sont rafistolées. Il est grand temps de restaurer les chambres car à ce jour elles correspondent à un 3 étoiles certainement pas 5. Heureusement le personnel a été adorable, excellent chef sommelier .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Réveillon de Noël au Chateau

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Séjour en famille pour le réveillon de Noël. Chateau magnifique, bon accueil, restaurant bien, chambre bien & propre, SPA très bien, soins supers. Les moins : vétusté lit, linge de lit, salle de bain. Le ++ : les animaux sont acceptés.