Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by fam. ruizfrom mexico

exelente

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
un lugar muy agradabdle, muy bonito lugar y la atencion personal muy agradable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant for overnight stay

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Character
Cons: Qua;ity of dinner
A charming proprietress quickly making us feel at home. The chateau has a faded beauty and far more character than a newer hotel. Evening meal was disappointing but breakfast was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W&Nfrom Zwolle

Een echt kasteel !

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The art of traveling is volgens mij het vermogen om te genieten van de dingen die anders zijn dan thuis en niet zeuren over de kleinigheden die je mist. Dit is een echt kasteel met een waanzinnig aardige kasteeleigenaresse die er alles aan doet om je verblijf zo aangenaam mogelijk te maken. Alles is origineel en mist soms juist die zaken die je aan je comfortable huis doen denken. Veel gereist maar dit is prettige wijze van vakantie vieren en lijkt op thuiskomen in het buitenland. Prima kamer, juiste voorziening, heerlijk ontbijt, prachtig groot en verwarmd zwembad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the peacock, the dining room, the countess.
Cons: Well, it has no elevator, but we didn't expect one.
Location: I was there to do research for a novel I am writing about a family from the region. It was a perfect spot.
My experience at the Chateau de l"Aubriere was marred only by the fact that it was not long enough. The countess met us with friendliness and courtesy, make a wonderful recommendation for dinner, and couldn't have been more cordial. The chateau is lovely, though a bit difficult to find. Take a GPS. But we loved the places off-the-beaten track best. A delightful stay and a special experience for my grandson, for whom it was his first time in France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Lovely chateaux. Convenient location, owner was very friendly and helpful. Fantastic food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann Mari og Haraldfrom Tours

Sommer i Frankrike 2014

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott sted og nydelig Chateau. Kost oss her med 1 overnatting. Middag var nydelig, hjemmelaget litt vel mye med 4 retter. God pris med EUR 40,00 og vin EUR 10,00. pr pers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sfizio di dormire in Castello

Posted May 12, 2014
Edificio ed arredamento un po decadente, colazione dal rapporto qualità prezzo migliorabile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogeriofrom Rio de Janeiro

Um castelo!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
sugiro uma reforma no hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lionelfrom London, UK

Perfect family hotel, or just as a short stay note

Posted Aug 31, 2012
The hotel is a beautiful Chateau with a charming atmosphere. The Comtesse treats all guests as if it was their home for the duration of their stay, with the added enjoyment of the optional 'surprise' supper, personally prepared and served with flair. a most enjoyable stop-over on our way through France, thoroughly recommended!