Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Large rooms. Clean bathrooms

Posted Jul 9, 2014
No showers in the loft bedrooms. Clean rooms and comfortable. Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mira from Mississauga

Beautiful chateau and grounds.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room and the grounds were really beautiful.
Cons: A TV in the room in specially needed in rainy days.
Location: The chateau is a bit isolated but Amboise is not far so we spend most of the evenings there.
We had a 2 day stay in Loire Valley spending most of our time visiting Chambord, Chenonceau ,Villandry,Amboise.Unfortunately it rained so we couldn't walk to much the grounds of this beautiful chateau.The room allocated to us was charming and very spacious.We did not have breakfast or dinner at the chateau but had a great dinner in Amboise.I believe the place is called l'Amboiserie (the duck was really great)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location

Posted May 24, 2014
2nd visit and we will be back, grounds are beautiful, great for our dogs, rooms are a good size and comfortable, staff accommodating. Disappointed we couldn't eat in the restaurant this time as it was great last time so advise you call ahead and reserve!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family from Australia

10 out of 5

Posted May 19, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. The highlight of our trip through France. Romantic, welcoming, good with kids, extensive gardens and forest. Lovely staff. Beautiful, detailed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Santiago

Amazing château but poor staff & hotel facilities

Posted May 3, 2014
The château and its gardens are amazingly beautiful. Still the hotel staff is not as friendly and the facilities are not in line with the amount of visitors (no table nor food for breakfast only 6 tables for dinner) and there are no places to eat nearby. Also the hotel doesn't have elevator nor staff to help with the luggage... don't take heavy ones!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from London

Excellent stay good value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick

Fantastic Chateau

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Cons: The plumbing in the room we staying in was a bit dodgy, and the price of breakfast could have been included in the price of the room.
On the drive up to the hotel we were stunned by how beautiful it was. We had booked a pavilion room, but when we turned up they had moved us into the Chateau itself. We had a gorgeous room with a massive comfy bed, and the only problem was that the plumbing was a but noisy (it sounded like the toilet was constantly refilling all night). We never ate in the chateau itself, but there were plenty of restaurants nearby. We mainly spent our time relaxing by the pool and reading on the hotel terrace looking out over the gardens. The gardens itself were stunning, with the huge varieties of tomatoes and beautiful flowers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com