Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Shabby and not nice staff - bad food.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Beautiful exterior and grounds
Cons: See review - too much to list
The place looks great form the outside -but once inside things fall apart. The staff is not helpful (a pregnant woman not offered help with bags!) and the decor is at once reproductions and also falling apart. The room was spacious and had a good view - but proximity to the train made it loud enough to not be able to open windows. Shower had fixtures falling apart. But the worst: dinner. They had the nerve to charge 40 euros each for (and I am NOT exaggerating): starter: 1 poached egg, one cup of 'cream' with herbs and a carrot; Main: two reheated dry hot pockets and some salad; dessert: a rubbery crepe that was at once burned, old, and gooey. When confronted with the (worst food i have had in France with over 20 visits) they said, 'It must be my american tastes' and walked away. I will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ステキなホテル

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: 部屋、ホテル全体とスタッフの方々。 さすがにワインが大変美味しかったです。思わず一本購入してしまいました。購入時に地下のワインセラーを見学させていただいたのも良い思い出になりました。
Cons: ボーヌ駅から遠く車が必須なこと。(仕方ないですが) ディナーを取るなら近くにおじさんが経営されているレストラン(徒歩圏内)があるのですが、到着が1月1日でありクローズだったのが残念でした。次回、楽しみたいと思います。
ご主人が大変親切かつ穏やな方で快適にすごせました。湯沸かし器がなかったのでお願いしたらポットにたっぷりのお湯を持ってきて貰えました。ロビーも大きな暖炉があり大変ステキでした。朝食はとらなかったのですがちょっと後悔してしまいました。ぜひ、もう一度訪問したいと思えるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anne-clairefrom Paris

Un hôtel très agréable

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé un très bon week-end dans cet hôtel. Il est très calme, le service est très agréable et la chambre était confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jérôme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Watford

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spot for a romantic stay, shame the restaurant was closed so early but the unexpected upgrade made up for it! Superb hospitality, beautiful grounds to explore and the bedroom was very comfortable. Must mention the drawing room with open fire - a perfect evening in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This was a amazing place to stay with my girlfriend so much so that we got engaged on the grounds. Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 岩手県盛岡市

居心地の良いシャトーホテル

Posted Oct 20, 2014
初めてのシャトーホテルに一人で宿泊ということで緊張しましたが,スタッフの方々が親切でとても居心地の良いホテルでした。 最寄の駅からはだいぶ離れた立地でしたが,トゥール駅前からバスが出ており,帰りはそちらを利用しました。バス停はホテルから徒歩10分ほど。ただし本数は限られており,日曜日は運休でした。 またゆっくり泊まりに来たいと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

très belle demeure

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
magnifique chateau aux jardins très bien entretenus. salons très agréables. Une adresse à recommander même si certains détails sont vraiment à revoir notamment dans la chambre : rideaux en partie décrochés !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 陳先生from 台灣

值得推薦

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店位置相當靠近景點, 飯店清潔度與服務皆相當具有水準, 整體而言值得推薦.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alfredo sotofrom madrid

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muy bueno.Atencion exquisita. Jardines magnificos.Muy tranquilo. Deberían poner aire acondicionado en la habitacion .