Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manfred from Mosnang, Switzerland

Nice and luxurious Hotel in a quiet, private park

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Compared with the price best Hotel on our 3-week-trip through France (Normandy, Brittany and Loire). The food in the restaurant is excellent, lovely terrace. So, if we are ever going to visit the region of Loire again, we will stay in the Clarion Hotel Château Belmont in Tours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from England, UK

A luxurious hotel suitable for older couples

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The quality of the furnishings and finishing touches
Cons: The lack of sound proofing in the accommodation suites
Location: Tours' main attractions are about a 1/2 mile walk from the hotel (down/up a steepish hill)
This hotel is very modern and is very luxurious. Set in it's own private grounds it is in a good (but not central) location for exploring Tours. Even though the hotel offers family rooms (and judging by the noise there were a few families with young children staying at the hotel) it is also linked to a retirement home and so I would suggest it's more suitable for older couples as opposed to young people looking for a lively/active break. As we had our own little kitchenette we only dined in the onsite restaurant once, but we are so glad we did as the food was superb. As a strict vegetarian I was touched by the effort our waiter and the kitchen staff had gone to create a tasty dish just for me. The only down side to this hotel is the noise. The walls between the corridors and the bedrooms are clearly very thin and we found the constant chattering of some of the other guests (in the corridors) tedious - especially very late and very early in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tania from United Kingdom

An oasis of calm- I want to go back!

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Excellent accommodation - high standard of personnel - delightful setting.
We paid for our stay in advance and got a fantastic deal on the suite . The hotel staff were extremely courteous and helpful. The room was beyond expectations and the size of a small apartment. Little touches such as a small kitchen area - ironing board- separate shower and loo made all the difference. The room also had two televisions which meant that you could either watch tv from your bed or the lounge area. The bed was huge and very comfortable . We ate in the restaurant every night- the food and wine choices reasonable and the service excellent. There is an apartment block for the third age within the grounds and completely separate from the hotel. The hotel is well situated to visit all the local chateaux and vineyards or alternatively an oasis of calm if you simply want to chill for a few days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sass

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from herts

best stopover on way to Spain

Posted May 15, 2013
I would probably spend more time in France and not just drive through it to Spain if I could find more hotels like this. Efficient and friendly staff, clean, modern and comfortable rooms, great restaurant. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stephenson from swindon

more like 5* star at 4* prices

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in an apartment with kichinette and lounge area: was excellent with large bathroom including seperate walk-in shower and as well as bathtub - fitted even with a washing line! Garden/park spacious well kept, pool not large, but just right always clean. Excellent beds, superb aircon/heating; expensively fitted out with gadgets like electric shutters and i-pod station etc..Canhardly wait to return. thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from England, UK

Tranquil setting. Nice restaurant. Polite staff

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Beautiful setting. Nice garden. Lovely restaurant.
Location: A little way out of the town centre (15 minutes walk I think).
Beautiful setting. Lovely restaurant with garden terrace
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2011 on Hotels.com