Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel in extensive grounds

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: It met all our requirements. We were travelling with a dog and were given a lovely room with a terrace and garden access, which was perfect.
Cons: The continental breakfast was good but expensive and so it would have been nice to have had the option of something cooked other than a boilled egg
Location: Close to Tours and within easy access of main routes through France.
I could find nothing to fault - we had a perfect couple of nights in this lovely chateaux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bithday girl from Australia

Wonderful Chateau

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous chateau in beautiful grounds, in the Loire Valley not far from Montbazon. Excellent service and very pretty setting. Our room was large and beautifully furnished - but why do they have the loo in a cupboard?? The restaurant was a little overpriced I thought but then it does have a captive market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, restful hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay, the staff were kind and attentive and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ben from London, UK

Attractive location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was first class . In spite of early booking we were not accommodated in the main building and the room , especially the bathroom allocated to us was too small for two people. Comfortable bed. No hand-washing facilities in separate toilet. Usual provision of free bottled water in the room was absent and the expensive breakfast was lacking in choice of fruit, cereals and eggs. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kdaniel7979

Great country hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Very professional. Quiet. Too early in the season to test out the pool. Great view. Quaint rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenore Crawford from Midland, Michigan

Beautiful Chateau to Be Pampered In

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here a lot. The only issue would be that we stayed on the second floor and there were lots of stairs and no elevator. But they had the young guy helpers carry the bags up. I loved the romantic feeling of the old building and room but the updated bathroom. It was very quiet and the food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and kids friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Kid friendly facility, park, outdoor pool. Delicious gastronomical restaurant.
Location: Visit the Chateaux de la Loire! Chenonceaux is very close and an amazing location.
Very kind owners and effective and discreet staff. Ideal for romantic escape or for a stop with kids while visiting the Chateaux de la Loire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alissa from Tempe, Arizona

A real treat!

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for our last night before Paris and home. What an absolutely delightful place! The staff was charming and helpful. We had dinner on the outside terrace. The food was fabulous and the view beyond compare. I highly recommend this hotel!