Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from central New York USA

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Accommodating, location excellent and very clean.
Cons: It is small in room size, but partly because we had two standard double beds and three adults. Breakfast is offered but expensive for what you get.
Location: Close to shops and great restaurants, Bureau of Tourism and transportation.
The hotel is within easy walking distance from the train and downtown area. It is small but quite friendly and very accommodating and clean. It was a rare opportunity to find a room that would accommodate my husband and I and our college age son without a heavy price to pay. Our two-night stay was comfortable and close to good restaurants, shops and transportation. I would recommend it to a friend and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonedef from Sunshine Coast Oz

Good value close to town

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great small hotel close to centre with plenty of shops nearby for breakfast and linch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris Mac from Hampshire UK

Really convenient central location in Tours

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Up to the usual high standard of Logis de France hotels. Clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff. Right in the shopping area (next to Monoprix) and a short walk from restaurants and historic centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from australia

Nice comfortable hotel in the centre of tours

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: The ambience was excellent staff very helpful spoke a little English
Cons: Having. To leave key at reception on leaving hotel
Location: The location to tourist sites
I had avery comfortable stay would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
little hard to find. close to train station and city center. on quiet street .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from AR

Solid little hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed on night here on the way down to Bordeaux. Hotel is clean and friendly. Breakfast was decent. We had 4 in our room : 2 adults, 2 kids, 10 and 7. For fine. Good location close to the shopping and old district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by wessie from Cheltenham

Great city centre location

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once I found the hotel all was well. They have changed the one way system nearby so your satnav may become confused, but just find the other end of Rue de Clocheville behind the police station which links to Gambetta. Parking for motorcyclists is good as there are security hoops for a chain across the street. Car drivers will need to use public car parks (check with the hotel as they have an arrangement with one of them). Once checked in I found my room to be very good. I was on floor 3 with a balcony and had a great view across the city roof tops. Room facilities are good and the bed was comfy. Once on foot, the central location makes exploring the city very easy. The breakfast was good. No restaurant but that is not a problem as everything from fast food to gourmet meals are available in nearby restaurants. I found the city a very pleasant place to be in the evening, with bars & restaurants to suit all tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mitoedit from Florida, USA

Perfect for a couple!

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: Incredibly clean and well-maintained.
Cons: No water warmer
Location: Perfect!
A great little hotel as advertised, managed by a classic family, each available and helpful. One of the very best hotels we have stayed at in Europe for its class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Michigan

Great location if you are arriving by train.

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable, clean hotel with very friendly staff in a great location. Typical breakfast - available at reasonable cost.