Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient City Centre Location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Vibrant City with many activities & restaurants
Small pleasant Hotel within five minutes walking distance to the centre of town. Off the road Car Parking is limited so reserve space when booking. Visiting the old town on foot there are numerous restaurants to choose from. We stayed for two nights and found the City most entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Ideal family accommodation

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and well equipped.
Cons: The shower was unnecessarily complicated and drainage could not keep up with water flow resulting in shower over flowing onto bathroom floor.
Location: So much could be easily improved by recognising Limoges has an international recognition due to its history of producing china.
Car parking directly below hotel. Good access to reception area. Everything done to make your stay enjoyable. Disappointed with the town of Limoges which seemed to be somewhat run down and not welcoming for visitors. Lack of quality dining facilities close to the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Wales, UK

Just about ok for an overnight stop.

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Position in the city
Cons: Out-dated facilities
Location: Good location to walk to the ancient part of the city
Old and tired hotel which could do with an upgrade. Suited us as an overnight stop. Owners and staff were pretty good tho'. Set in a lovely part of the old city of Tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canterbury, uk

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
my only problem with the hotel was being on the street side of it, as it was very noisy and i didn't sleep well because of that. it is lovely, though. run by two women who have pride in what they are doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Charming, friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Great for a Chateaux tour home base!

Posted May 6, 2011
A friend and I were first time travelers to France, and took two days to visit the castles in the Loire Valley. This hotel was a great for us since we really wanted a charming French hotel rather than a large chain. Its in a great location - a few minutes walk to the Cathedral, tons of restaurants and the train station. The woman at the front desk was incredibly helpful with advice on where to eat and on visiting the different castles. She put us in contact with a guided tour company which was fantastic! (we paid to be driven to one castle, but the driver was so nice, she took us to three!) I would definitely recommend this hotel to others wanting an inexpensive, comfortable and clean home base for touring the Loire Valley!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL USA

Du Manoir - Boutique At Its Best

Posted Sep 23, 2010
Du Manoir is a charming little boutique hotel that is quite a value. The entrance is lovely with a small welcoming courtyard - happy flowers, a tree shading typical french outdoor table and chairs, cobbled spaces for a car or two. Upon seeing this snapshot of french taste and charm you feel instantly reassured that your hotel choice was the right one. The lobby is not large, but neither is the hotel. It is more like the pretty home of a friend. The two women I encountered at the front desk while there were always extremely helpful. There was an offer to assist with my luggage when I checked in, but I foolishly refused. The elevator is small but adequate. One word of warning, though, if your room is on the third floor. The hallway has a small step down from one level to another, and although it is well marked, I missed it and twisted my ankle and, yes, went down under the weight of my overloaded garment bag. So, do watch your step. My room was not large, but neither was it tiny. It was attractively and comfortably furnished and had every amenity needed for my two day stay. The bathroom could not be described as spacious, but was truly marvelous - spotlessly clean with brand new shiny white fixtures. I preferred breakfast in bed to going downstairs, and was rewarded with a generous tray that included all the delicious croissants and other goodies expected of a continental breakfast. Drink service is, also, available in your room. Du Manoir has my hearty recommendation.