Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Well positioned and easy parking

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I would book again. Breakfast self service but eat as much as you like. Parking free!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Claudefrom Limours

Une nuit à Chinon

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel calme, bien situé pour visiter la ville. Personnel souriant. Chambre confortable dans la "maison bourgeoise" de l'établissement. Petit déjeuner buffet, de bonne qualité, varié et copieux. Parking facile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by devedeuxfrom val de marne - france

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
bémols 1°: la clientèle étant essentiellement anglaise , la personne à l'accueil avait un fort accent anglais rendant quasi impossible la compréhension pour l'un de nous..heureusement l'un de nous parlait anglais...mais nous sommes en France 2° l'accueil annoncé et inscrit jusqu'à 21h a fermé à 20h nous obligeant à aller à l'hôtel voisin pour un souci de piles de télécommande...2ème étage sans ascenseur et escalier un peu raide : chez nous, Mr ayant problème de coeur, c'est Mme quis'est chargée de la valise malgré un souci d'asthme, SINON BIEN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Taking a break on our tour of the Loire Valley, we were very pleased with this hotel. We were offered a choice of two lovely rooms. Excellent breakfast. Peter & Jeanne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by M.gagnonfrom Montréal, Canada

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un château, un petit déjeuner exceptionnel, un accueil cordial, situé prés du vieux Chinon ville médiévale ou l'ambiance est magique. Une endroit d'exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Australia

Y

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a really lovely hotel. Guests are made to feel very welcome. Our room was large and spacious and it impressed some friends we were visiting. There is a sunny central courtyard f8r guests to eat in orjust relax.The breakfast was fresh and offered the usual range of breakfast foods.The markets were open while we were there and there were plenty of bargains to be had.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by voyageurfrom Hérault

odeurs de moisissures et personnel peu aimable

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
hôtel qui n'est pas entretenu comme il le faudrait (chambres vieillotes,fortes odeurs de moisissures dans la salle de bain et très mauvaise isolation phonique, etc...) , dommage, il y a du potentiel. Le personnel n'est pas très sympathique et l'accueil (arrivée et départ) est très froid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarufrom France

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location (easy walk to anywhere in Chinon) with free parking opposite hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. Room was very clean with quality bedding, but quite small and bathroom was dated (not like photos) However shower gel/shampoo dispenser was not accessible from the shower! We had a view of a wall and roof/ fan, but fine for a short stay. Free wi-fi (with help from reception).