Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex, UK.

A very convenient hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Signs on the main road
Location: Lots of places to eat
Superb and charming staff. Francois, Stephanie, Natalie and the new member Malou were all extremely charming and helpful an unfortunately my wife is disabled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

NICE CLEAN HOTEL WITH PLENTY OF PARKING

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: LOCATION PRICE AND PARKING
Cons: EXTRA PILLOWS
Location: CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS
THIS WAS A GOOD CLEAN HOTEL THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY PLENTY OF PARKING AND IN A GOOD LOCATION TO VISIT THE LOIRE VALLEY
2 out of 5
by Quebecwhip from Quebec, Canada

Call a handyman

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Close to numerous restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Fix the bathrom door, window, get WiFi in room instead of just in reception area.
Location: Busy street with numerous restaurants and alike.
Got into my room #109 only to find that the accordion door for the bathroom did not close properly (broken track), there was no A/C and the window hinge was broken so we could not open the window either. The security of our vehicle in the parking area was questionable also as it was close to street and seemed to be next door to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Access during Transit

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Access
Cons: Rtestaurant
Beds too firm for our liking, but access good. Plenty of food/restaurant availability in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Bruce from South East England

Hotel Stars

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: See above referring to the excellent staff. It is inexpensive if booked through Expedia.
Cons: No. The hotel is what it is, a relatively new French commercial hotel.
Location: It is relatively easy to find with Chinese, German, Italian, a Buffalo Grill and French restaurants all in close proximity.
I have stayed at this hotel many times. I always have the disabled room on the ground floor where the hotel always provides, without asking, extra pillows which are necessary, and extra towels. The breakfast supplied is probably one of the best buffet breakfasts in France and the staff, Francois, Stephanie and Natalie have all stepped beyond excellence, especially on one occasion when the car broke down. Francois and Stephanie arranged for a garage to remove the car to be repaired and drove my wife and I to the garage some 10 miles away, without charge, to obtain the repaired car. Service beyond excellence!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony from London

A quick stay

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
If your looking for basic hotel with no frills for a few days then this will fit your bill. Not an ideal location if your looking to go into Tours and explore the old town, but there is a bus service 15mins away that will take you, and by car its only 20min. The service was friendly, albeit the room was basic with a combo shower, toilet and sink as you would expect for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the bare-bones budget hotel. Very clean, and functional. The accordion door to the modular bathroom does not provide much privacy. The shower head was attached to the sink water, and was rather cheesy. Breakfast at EUR9,50 was again excessive for what you get (continental buffet).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Canada

Good Overnight Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was close to a shopping mall with a gas station and grocery store. There are also a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. With the various chateaux within driving distance this makes a good base camp for the Tours area. The hotel staff did not try to chat you up or ask about your day but can communicate in English and I'm sure would assist you if you had a question. The room was clean, small and functional like most hotels at this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall we were pleased with our stay. Our room was clean and comfortable althouth the en-suite facilities were cramped. We really enjoyed the breakfast which was a comprehensive buffet breakfast. The staff were helpful. We would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Stars hotel Tours

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good , clean comfortable hotel to rest,wash and keep going. Like an F1 but with toilet and shower in room. Beds good and comfy and basic essentials included. Only downside was that no air con and ground floor window was secured to only open slightly, so could get hot and limited airflow on hot days. Opposite good family restaurants. Represents good value for quick stopover and move on next day.