Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Good overnight stop

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and very good breakfast.
Cons: Hard to find and beds were hard.
Location: Not much as in an industrial area. Ok for an overnight stay.
While a bit hard to find in an industrial area, this hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The two single beds were actually a pull out sofa bed and while hard were quite ok after a 30 hr flight. This hotel is a good choice for an overnight stay. Near by Amboise is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, close to facilities and motorway.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Excellent room, fast wifi, restaurant staff and superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Excellent family friendly place for R&R

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stopped here for a night whilst travelling from Normandy to Bordeaux. The room was comfortable, the reception area was stylish and the pool and playground were great for entertaining the kids. Highly recommended if you want a family friendly stop in Tours
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay at Ibis Tours Sud

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was fine. Great breakfast and brilliant facilities for children. Unfortunately one of our tyres got slashed overnight, even though the hotel is on a gated site. French police would not come out to write a crime report so the costs were on us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel rooms are clean & quiet. Wifi v. good.Excellent breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough stopover accomodation with children

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Children's facilities. Reasonable breakfast. friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Hand soap in bathroom not appropriate(large container more suitable for shower), duvet heavy. Thought we had booked Novotel but all signs said IBIS!
Location: Had nice meal at a nearby Italian, v friendly staff.
Stayed for one night on the way down to our 2 week holiday further south. Our two children were kept well occupied by table tennis, xbox, swimming pool during our stay. Comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. But it's not close to the city.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent hotel. The staff and conditions are excellent. But it's not close to the center of Tours. You need to get a bus (aprox. 35min.)
2 out of 5
by Ginny from Dordogne

The decorators were in!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: As a courtesy to guests you could inform people them of disruption to normal service at time of booking and discount the room rate.
Location: The location is convenient for the A10 and breaks the road journey to SW France for a one night stopover.
Have stayed at this Novotel many times in the past. This time I was not told they had the decorators in. The hotel is changing it seems from Novotel to Ibis Style. Our room smelt of cigarettes and the corridoors smelt of paint. . The bar and lobby were draped in dusts sheets and the smell of paint put us off having a drink at the bar so we went out instead. The staff were polite and the buffet breakfast was good but I would hesitate to recommend as it is changing to another entity.
3 out of 5
by Sergio from La Paz Bolivia

Too far from the city of TOURS you need a car

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The food
Cons: service
Location: The location is not good at all, looks thase are outlets around.
Nobody answers in the loby I called for 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stop with our pooch!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Dog Friendly
Cons: Room Temperature
Location: Plenty of retail and restaurants within walking distance. Fairly easy access off the 'motorway'.
Overnight stop on the way to Calais. Pleasant hotel just off a retail area which has shops and restaurants (very handy). Good parking and they allowed dogs (in bar & restaurant too). Staff spoke good English and were very pleasant. Food in the restaurant was average but slightly pricey (the drinks were also expensive) Rooms were clean & comfortable. The temperature in the room was hot and the thermostat wasn't effective - we had to open the window overnight (this was in March).but other than that - no complaints. When we next drive through the area we will stay again and we may even do a couple of nights.