Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. But it's not close to the city.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Excellent hotel. The staff and conditions are excellent. But it's not close to the center of Tours. You need to get a bus (aprox. 35min.)
2 out of 5
by Ginny from Dordogne

The decorators were in!

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: As a courtesy to guests you could inform people them of disruption to normal service at time of booking and discount the room rate.
Location: The location is convenient for the A10 and breaks the road journey to SW France for a one night stopover.
Have stayed at this Novotel many times in the past. This time I was not told they had the decorators in. The hotel is changing it seems from Novotel to Ibis Style. Our room smelt of cigarettes and the corridoors smelt of paint. . The bar and lobby were draped in dusts sheets and the smell of paint put us off having a drink at the bar so we went out instead. The staff were polite and the buffet breakfast was good but I would hesitate to recommend as it is changing to another entity.
3 out of 5
by Sergio from La Paz Bolivia

Too far from the city of TOURS you need a car

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The food
Cons: service
Location: The location is not good at all, looks thase are outlets around.
Nobody answers in the loby I called for 30 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stop with our pooch!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Dog Friendly
Cons: Room Temperature
Location: Plenty of retail and restaurants within walking distance. Fairly easy access off the 'motorway'.
Overnight stop on the way to Calais. Pleasant hotel just off a retail area which has shops and restaurants (very handy). Good parking and they allowed dogs (in bar & restaurant too). Staff spoke good English and were very pleasant. Food in the restaurant was average but slightly pricey (the drinks were also expensive) Rooms were clean & comfortable. The temperature in the room was hot and the thermostat wasn't effective - we had to open the window overnight (this was in March).but other than that - no complaints. When we next drive through the area we will stay again and we may even do a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Prajay from London

Perfect stop over

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and attentive to family needs - I've a 5 and a 3 year old! Perfect stop over as we headed south to Spain. Thank you.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trevor from Norwich UK

Good one night stopover

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Clean and the staff were helpful
Cons: External Signage more prominent .
Location: No comment
The Pool was a big attraction , after a rather long hot drive for our young granddaughter who was accompanying us , The hotel was very good at catering for " kids " . Room adequate for two adults and one child . Food good . Generally fine .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brett from Kent

Great stop off on way back from the South

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: Looking tired
Location: It was raining so hard that we decided to go home a day early. We had a couple of things earmarked to do but they needed good weather
Stayed with our 2 children in our room. They were on pull out sofa bed. Comfortable and clean. Hotel staff were excellent as was the food although a little pricey. Overaal - very good. Hotel needs a refurb as we stayed in Novotel in Poitiers on way down and thia was stunning. Would choose Poitiers over this one any day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Miro from Belgium

Great breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel very much. Although 15 minutes by car from the city center, we found huge shopping area with respectable number of food chices close to the hotel. Breakfast was wonderfull and we realy liked the resting time we spent at the hotel.