Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Chicago

Hotel parking adds to the Kyriad's appeal

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Hotel parking, helpbul desk and kitchen personnel, and prices that put nearby hotels to shame make the Kyriad an easy choice.
Cons: The difficult parking, but I've no idea how it could be done.
Location: For walkers, the museum, when the weather is good, is a pleasant excursion with a holocaust memorial park and other pleasant distractions en route.
A relatively spacious room just off a central mainly pedestrian mall and reasonable prices make the Kyriad an easy choice. An excellent with boil-your-own eggs puts it over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to other important points of interest

Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very hot and we couldn't control the temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very pleased!

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice, simple, clean place to stay in a great little city. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronsan55

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura

Good for short stays and in a convenient location

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good value for our 3-day stay. The room was small with no drawer space and no refrigerator. Had we been staying there longer, not having these things would've been more of an issue. The bathroom was the best feature of the room: plenty of counter space, decent shower. The hotel didn't have any washclothes but that was not a big deal. Good bedding and we slept well. There was a grocery store right across the street. Staff was friendly and helpful when we had questions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Chgz

WiFi is vey bad!

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay in this pleasant city hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a pleasant 10 minute walk to the city centre. The room was well equipped and soundproof. The staff were more than helpful. We stayed an extra night at the hotel as we enjoyed our time in Tours so much. We kept to the same hotel as we liked our stay there. We tried to get the same good rate for this extra night but Hotels.com were disappointingly not able to help and it was quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valerie from South Florida, USA

Wonderful experience in Tours

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: We had a home base here and were able to visit many chateaus in the Loire Valley from this location.
Location: Easy to find from A10, it's a nice city to visit too.
We really appreciated that you had a room to accommodate Three singles traveling together. The staff was friendly and helpful. Parking garage was a plus also.