Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The location of the hotel was quite good. The staff were not very friendly and the breakfast was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by amelalunefrom quebec

bel endroit

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
stationnement gratuit en face de l'hotel, petit dejeuner tres bon, bien situé, par contre chambre petite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure if I'd stay there again.....

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Cons: Poor lighting in hallways and on stairs, and quite a ways from the train station.
A good budget stay. I didn't breakfast at the hotel, so don't know how that service is. Hotel is old but that was liveable. My biggest 'complaints' were poor lighting in the hallways #and the staircases are narrow and twisty#, not enough towels, and a leaky shower. Also a ways away from the train station. But, for my circumstances #i.e., solo traveler, no car#, I don't think I would stay there again. It wasn't unpleasant, just logistically difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PRO

Parking en face de l'hotel, à proximité des sites

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Parking en face de l'hotel, à proximité des sites et des restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bon qualité prix et proximité

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nous avons demeuré à cet hôtel le 9 octobre 2012. Accueil chaleureux et sympatique, chambre un peu étroite environ 10'x12' (approx 12m2); rue avoisinante un peu bruyante (Rue Joyeuse qui mène au château est un axe principal); un stationnement privé est disponible moyennant un supplément; cependant nous avons trouvé en face un stationnement municipal sans frais, bien sûr nous étions en basse saison ce qui a facilité cet accès. Le Wifi est un plus également. Nous retournerions à cet hôtel sans problème.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandine

Très déçus par rapport aux photos et commentaires

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nous avions choisi cet hôtel pour passer une nuit dans un hôtel romantique et pas cher... Ce n'est absolument pas romantique car la chambre est minuscule (pour aller de l'entrée à la fenêtre c'est le parcours du combattant, il faut y aller un par un et se coller au mur pour contourner le lit), la décoration est vraiment vieillotte et la salle de bain minuscule. On se croirait dans une cabine de douche d'un bateau, en plastique comme dans un préfabriqué... Nous étions dans une des deux chambres du rez-de-chaussée, donc nous sommes peut être mal tombés.. Heureusement, la chambre était propre! Et les deux personnes croisées à l'accueil sont très accueillantes et souriantes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, friendly staff, very smoky

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Smoky rooms in a non smoking hotel
Location: Just a short walk from the center of town and the two local chateaux
The hotel is only a couple of blocks from the center of Amboise, we walked everywhere. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is on a small street with constant traffic. The windows are well insulated against noise--however we were not able to keep them closed. The hotel was very clean and is non-smoking but the room we were in was clearly a smoking room in the past and the smell of stale smoke was so overpowering that we had to keep the windows open and deal with traffic noise. The beds were comfy, but bring earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2012 on Hotels.com