Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Easy access to the major routes surrounding Tours.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: Ease of access
Cons: Quality fo the food.
Location: If you want to visit Tours stay in the centre of town. This is a business hotel.
We needed a place to stop to break our journey from the south of France to the north. And this was a good choice. Not the place to stay if you want to see Tours, but we knew that. It has good facilities, pool. spa etc, all of which seemed popular with the locals. It is also clearly a hotel for business conferences. As with other Mercure and Novotel hotels the food is pretty mediocre, but edible all the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Nashua, NH

Excellent!

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: My room was great!
Cons: The exterior of the hotel could use some refreshing, but other than that keep up the good work.
My simple review is that everything exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tourist France from USA

Loire visit

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Pros: Pool and Sauna
Cons: Staff during breakfast
Location: Great location. Very accessible.
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the pool and sauna. Service was excellent at the frontdesk. Service in the breakfast area left a lot to be desired,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anna

Good value hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mercure Tours Sud

Posted Jun 25, 2012
Used it as overnight stop on way back to ferry. Easy to find using hotels directions. Just off ring road. Staff helpful and pleasant. Had lovely dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast very good. Would use hotel again travelling to/from ferry ports.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irina

great place

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room, nice pool, great restaurant and close enough to all must-see castles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kake, AK

Bad Service

Posted Jan 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable and very cozy, but couldn't get anyone to fix the TV. Seemed a lot of service was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome place

Posted Sep 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
My wife and I couldn't say enough good about this place. The staff was so friendly, the food in their quaint little eatery so good. The beds are amazingly plush, and you don't feel like you're staying in a hotel....more like a little country Inn. I can't imagine a better place to hang your hat..one night...or one week..FIVE STARS!!