Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Lovely hotel within walking distance of everywhere

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its staff, its comfort, its shower facilities and its free parking outside
Cons: They would be hard pushed to improve anything at the price they charge
Location: Within walking distance of everywhere if you are reasonably fit
We stayed here for three nights whilst touring through France. It's an ideal place as a base a) to visit Tours - a lovely city and b) to explore the Chateaux of the Loire and surrounding area. We would use it without hesitation were we ever to be in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location and nice hotel.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. Located right in Tours which was close to all the Chateaus we wanted to see. It's also within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Parking was free and across the street. There was a little bit of street noise as our room was on the front of the hotel but everything else was great. The woman at the front desk was really nice and spoke English which was quite helpful for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Older boutique hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night and the staff was very flexible to help us get into our room even though the reception was closed. Our room was clean, but lacked air conditioning (I missed that in the hotel information). We were able to open the windows for cool air, but that let the street noise in from the mildly busy street below. The room itself was clean and suited all of our needs. I enjoyed the somewhat antique style decor that gives this hotel a unique flair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from New Zealand

Clean and friendly, with handy location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
A simple hotel, but very well done. Room was clean with decent facilities - shower and toilet are reasonably new. The staff were friendly and helpful, and obviously took pride in what they do. Location was good - easy walk from the train station, and also walking distance to cathedral, Rue Colbert, art galleries etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and clean with character.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Bed not too comfortable. Clean and nice furnishings. Central and parking possible on street for free nearby. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Vancouver

Good hotel, walking distance to the old town.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Room was a good size and the bathroom had been newly renovated.
Cons: Internet connection died during our stay. We do not speak French so couldn't watch TV and were counting on using the Internet.
Location: Location was good although parking, on the street, was difficult to find.
Everything was fine except for the difficulty finding parking and loss of the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget from MA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a short stopover on our way to Chinon. However, the Hotel was very nice and the people there very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in lovely Tours

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The Hotel Mirabeau is an excellent hotel, better than its 2 star rating would suggest. Very comfortable, renovated rooms and lovely, helpful staff make this a great place to base yourself in Tours. Highly recommend for an affordable, comfortable and well located Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area, easy walking distance to restaurants .

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: I booked the hotel with American Express card but upon checkout I was informed that they don't take American Express. This should have been published
Location: Close to a lot of castles .
The hotel staff was nice and friendly. The room was very small but adequate for what I needed for a short term stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tours hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Excellent location, breakfast and staff
Cons: Bathroom
Location: The location was excellent. Walking distance to medieval centre, tourist office and station.
This hotel was excellent value for money. The staff were very helpful and spoke English fluently. The breakfast room and breakfast were excellent. The location was wonderful and our room was very spacious, leak N and comfortable.