Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Charming hotel, ideally located.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Spacious charming room. Staff are excellent. Very good value for money.
Cons: An exhaust/ventilating fan in the toilet would be good.
Location: The train station, information centre and town centre are all nearby. Several options for food and drink around.
We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, booked two rooms. The staff are great and welcoming; always there to help advise on tours or trips. The hotel is nicely located, within a short walk from the train station and the tourist information centre - from where several tours to the chateaus originate. The town centre is also nearby, and we only ever walked to and from the hotel while we were there. The hotel rooms were the biggest surprise, charming in their layout and very spacious. The free wifi was also of good quality within the hotel, which was nice. The breakfast buffet was adequate and priced at 8 euros per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Lovely hotel within walking distance of everywhere

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its staff, its comfort, its shower facilities and its free parking outside
Cons: They would be hard pushed to improve anything at the price they charge
Location: Within walking distance of everywhere if you are reasonably fit
We stayed here for three nights whilst touring through France. It's an ideal place as a base a) to visit Tours - a lovely city and b) to explore the Chateaux of the Loire and surrounding area. We would use it without hesitation were we ever to be in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quality of service

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very comfortable 3 nights at this property. It is very convenient to visit the City center and parking is always available. The staff is extremely accommodating and the rooms are spacious. When booking, it is best to request a room overlooking the garden if calm is what one is looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location and nice hotel.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. Located right in Tours which was close to all the Chateaus we wanted to see. It's also within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Parking was free and across the street. There was a little bit of street noise as our room was on the front of the hotel but everything else was great. The woman at the front desk was really nice and spoke English which was quite helpful for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Older boutique hotel with excellent staff

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late at night and the staff was very flexible to help us get into our room even though the reception was closed. Our room was clean, but lacked air conditioning (I missed that in the hotel information). We were able to open the windows for cool air, but that let the street noise in from the mildly busy street below. The room itself was clean and suited all of our needs. I enjoyed the somewhat antique style decor that gives this hotel a unique flair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Murray from New Zealand

Clean and friendly, with handy location

Posted Apr 28, 2014
A simple hotel, but very well done. Room was clean with decent facilities - shower and toilet are reasonably new. The staff were friendly and helpful, and obviously took pride in what they do. Location was good - easy walk from the train station, and also walking distance to cathedral, Rue Colbert, art galleries etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and clean with character.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Bed not too comfortable. Clean and nice furnishings. Central and parking possible on street for free nearby. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Vancouver

Good hotel, walking distance to the old town.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Room was a good size and the bathroom had been newly renovated.
Cons: Internet connection died during our stay. We do not speak French so couldn't watch TV and were counting on using the Internet.
Location: Location was good although parking, on the street, was difficult to find.
Everything was fine except for the difficulty finding parking and loss of the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget from MA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a short stopover on our way to Chinon. However, the Hotel was very nice and the people there very friendly. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in lovely Tours

Posted Oct 29, 2013
The Hotel Mirabeau is an excellent hotel, better than its 2 star rating would suggest. Very comfortable, renovated rooms and lovely, helpful staff make this a great place to base yourself in Tours. Highly recommend for an affordable, comfortable and well located Hotel.