Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stroud, England

Initial view concerning; inside fine

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Good central location but pretty quiet. The full breakfast option was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. Pretty good value for money.
Cons: Hopefully the stair carpet will be replaced with the other renovation work, No air con.
Location: Close to the old town and river (where there is a nice boat trip). A good area for hiring bikes. A wide range of French and ethnic eating places
As we approached we saw a building in a poor state. The ground floor was being radically renovated and looked almost derelict but entering the building at the side, the parts still in use were fine, including our room and the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to explore Tours!

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Very close to the river which looks amazing at sunset!
Charming hotel that was a perfect home base to see Tours! The rooms and reception are on the 2nd floor (2 flights) without an elevator but the gentleman helped me with my bags. The room was quite big and the shower was great. Breakfast was a nice, standard French selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stéphane from arpajon

Hôtel pour affaires

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Petit hôtel très propre, décoré avec gout. Salle petit déj bien décorée mais tarif (8 euros) pas à la hauteur des choix (plus proche d'un tarif à 4 euros maximum). Bien placé. J'y retournerai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothée from Saint-Étienne

Bien sans plus, sans moins non plus

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Bien, propre, efficace, mais ça s'arrête la, pas de charme particulier...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aurelien from Rennes

Chambre agréable

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre très cosy et très propre. Seul hic au séjour lors du départ la chambre doit être libérée a 11h ce qui me parait assez tôt lorsque l'on veut faire une grasse matinée. Sinon très bien placée et facile d'accès. J'y retournerais avec plaisir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Trotz Zentrumnähe sehr ruhige Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gute Lage

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Das Hotel befindet sich mitten in der Altstadt. Es ist ideal, um Tours zu Fuß zu erkunden. Unser Zimmer war im Dachgeschoß ohne Lift. Barrierefrei ist das Hotel nicht. Wen das nicht stört, ist hier gut aufgehoben. Es gibt viele Lokale in der Nähe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hélène from Ile de France

Bon pied à terre dans Tours

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Accueil agréable, chambre sympa. Calme et bien situé. Attention, c'est au 2 ieme étage sans ascenseur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels