Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by waaw2000

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australian

Comfortable accommodation ,easily accessed

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good sized room with a couch we found our 3night stay a positive one.Helpful staff who spoke english,and a well maintained property.We found it a good distance from all surrounding sites which we accessed via our own car.Onsite parking behind locked gates a big bonus for us.Good choice at the breakfast buffet.All round a good stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Over night family stop over

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: The only down side was the breakfast that was not very good the hot selection of bacon and sausages looked awful so we just had cereal and continental
Location: Near a gorgeous town
We stopped over for one night on our way back from south west France. The hotel was in a good position and was very nice. The town with the castles is really lovely and we wished we were staying there longer. The staff were very nice and we would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from California

Good place to stay for Loire valley tour

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timtomted from Herts

Nice hotel, shame about the location

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel in terms of facilities, ie:pool, tennis, crazy golf, table tennis, bar, restaurant, but it is about a 20 minute walk downhill in to Amboise and obviously a longer walk back. Receptionist gave us a card from a local taxi firm that refused to answer their phone. If it hadn't been for a kind Frenchman in the bar we were in who insisted on driving us back (leaving his wife in the bar!), we would have had that long walk back. Lovely pool but absolutey freezing at 09.00 but lovely views from the patio. We had a room for three (a double bed and a sofa bed) and with luggage in the room, there was'nt room to swing a cat. Hotel is very clean but, if the meal we had was anything to go by, I cannot recommend the restaurant, although breakfast was OK. Probably wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K Stanley from Manchester

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top quality service at sensible and affordable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from USA

Nice

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room, great view, incredible breakfast, quiet, good service. Need a car because outside of town. Security gate was different and created some confusion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GovDaniel from Chicago

A little gem outside of Amboise, with a view!

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Novotel is well maintained and comfortable, though not plush. The rooms are comfortable, with a modern bath and large flat-panel TV. I was surprised to see a ping pong table and miniature golf course along with the pool. The view of Amboise is magnificent. You will need a car since it is at the edge of the city. One oddity: I gave the desk a 50Euro AMEX Traveler's Check. They offered to accept it for the charge of about 32Euro, but would not give me any change. I don't think this was at all ethical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JG from Maryland

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, close to the Castle in downtown Amboise. Room had no AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel to explore the Loire

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Very nice staff. Location was good and tucked away from the city. Convenient.
Cons: The hotel was a bit dated in the rooms specifically.
Location: Location was great if you have a car. We had a nice view of the city in the distance.
We stayed here a few days as a point to explore the area. Hotel is basic but nice. Staff were friendly and helpful providing maps and recommendations of places to visit.