Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect central location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean and well appointed rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikey from West Yorkshire

Great location & easy parking.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Unable to fault the hotel in any way, the team were excellent and the hotel was spotless. We had a newly refurbished top floor room which was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Oceania l'universe Tours

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: My room and the staff
Cons: The reception area, elevator and corridor to the room should be modernized.
Location: 10 min walk from the train station and 20 min walk from the old city and rue Colbert.
The hotel is a 10 min walk from the train station and is indinguishable from the buildings it merges with. There is no staff outside to welcome you or carry your luggage. The desk and lobby are old and are showing therir age and this portion does not live up to its glorious history having hosted Churchill, Mountbatten and many French presidents and international luminaries. The elevator creaked and the upstairs lobby was painted in purple in a complete departure from the downstairs decor. However, we stayed in a 308 dollars a night junior suite which was modern, clean and was tastefully decorated and had an amazing bathroom ( separate jacuzzi bath and large shower). I have no complaints of my room and it was a pleasant surprise after seeing the lobby, elevator and corrode to our suite. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help. If the hotel improved the appearance of its lobby and elevator I would have given it a perfect score.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evans Family from Denver, Colorado

Hotel exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The hotel facility exceeded expectations. However both sets of hotel staff were condescending and rude to us. One front desk person rolled her eyes at us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
This hotel is beautiful! The rooms and nice and very comfy. I was a but annoyed when I arrived as they told me my room would be another 45 min even though it was 3pm which is check in time. I asked for my room and the clerk immediately found us one that was ready. I should not have had to ask though; they should have done this automatically.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious remodeled rooms in historical town hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and remodeled.
Cons: A small refrigerator in the rooms. Also some shelf space in the showers.
Location: The medieval centers nearby are fascinating. Plenty of historical castles in the area.
Staff very very friendly and helpful. The rooms are pretty large, clean, and nicely remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ofer from Israel

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great locaion. Parking is a little problem which is easy to solve. The room we got was a little small. The lobby is amazing. A little low in value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location! Staff was friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Tours

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Location: Hotel is within walking distance of almost everything of interest in Tours...cathedral, old town, good restaurants.
Parking for the car I was desperate to be rid of and very helpful staff. Great location and large, comfortable (extremely modern) room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from Texas, USA

Good location for train, tram, and walking

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Fun, eclectic lobby and interior. We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and will definitely book again.