Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent location

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Staff are not friendly and provide a poor service. Also I was in hotel during a convention most of the participants as heavy smokers blocking the exit doors that Was very inconvenient why hotel of that's category don't have designated smoking area?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

centre ville, très bien situé, confort du garage

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: son âge
Cons: l'aménagement de la chambre 400
le personnel d'accueil: excellent, la chambre est équipée pour une personne mais pas du tout pour deux!! un seul siège, un seul support de bagage, un seul crochet pour les pyjamas, la douche inconfortable avec ce choix du jet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Hübsches Hotel in Innenstadt

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Die Halle des Hotels mit ihren sehr interessanten Wandmalereien
Cons: daran arbeiten den Standard auch zukünftig zu halten
Location: Im Innenstadtbereich gut gelegen auch zum Bahnhof und zur Veranstaltungs-/Konzerthalle
Modern ausgestattete Zimmer mit Wohlfühl-Faktor. Das Hotel hat Stil und Moderne sehr gut kombiniert. Der Gast wird sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend behandelt. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by giselefrom limoges

a recommander malgré quelques imperfections

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très agréable chambre propre et confortable dommage pour la vue par la fenêtre ascenseur vétuste et moquette a changer rapidement bien malgré tout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the train

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and clean next to the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

très jolieschambres

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bonne impression. Je rieviens à chaque fois que l'occasion m'est donnée. Juste un petit sousci: les oreillets ne sont pas confortable pour moi si possible de prévoir des oreillets moins hauts dans les multiples oreillets qui sont sur le lit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near main train station

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This was a great hotel, with friendly, helpful front staff. Room very comfortable for 3. New, renovated washroom, loved the overhead shower nozzle. About 15 minutes walk from downtown. 5 minutes walk from the tourist information centre (where the tour busses depart for the Loire valley various castles). The only improvement would be the décor in the room (orange chair) and bumpy elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R.from Florida

location is great on this hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 5 minute walk from train station, close to shopping areas and restaurants. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the Lake and some local restaurants.Room is clean and practical. What I didn't like was the cigarette smoke smells that is impregnated on the main lobby. They leave the main door open and the smoke from outside comes in. The main lobby area is all carpet and it all smells like cigarette. It feels like people smoke on the conference rooms, that is how strong it is. I have a very sensitive nose for smoke because I don't like it. But, 27% of French people smoke, or almost 1 out 3 people is a smoker. They might be used to the smell. My recommendation to the hotel is remove the carpet and close the main entrance door. Other than that, the hotel was great.