Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Déçu par rapport aux photos vu sur le site car nous pensions avoir deux chambres distinctes et nous sommes arrivés en constatant qu il y avait deux lits une personne et un canapé convertible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ロワール城巡り

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
街の中心からは離れていますので車で行く予定の方には静かで良いホテルです。 アパートタイプですので食材を持って行けば調理も可能です。 行った時はやっていませんでしたが目の前には周辺の城のミニュチュアを展示している施設もありますので実物を見る前にちょっと寄るのも良いかも
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Béatricefrom Rennes

Halte sympathique près des chateaux

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sur la route du retour de nos vacances dans le Sud, comment joindre l'utile à l'agréable? Une belle chambre pour 4, des lits confortables, un coin cuisine bien pratique, ne serait-ce que pour se faire un café ou un thé. On n'a pas profité de la piscine, vraiment trop fraiche! Le petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet était parfait pour mes 4 ados affamés!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamidahfrom Saint Ouen L'aumone

moyen

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre est correcte mais le service de ménage est limite : pas d'aspirateur sauf demande expresse. Draps jamais changés. Pour un séjour d'une semaine, ce n'est pas digne d'un 3 étoiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherrifrom Texas

We Will Keep Coming Back

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our fourth stay at this hotel. The location is perfect for visiting chateaus in the area. We prefer to prepare and cook our meals so the kitchen is one of the main reasons that we stay here. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a strange place!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location for looking around the Amboise area.
Cons: The Wifi connection, The Self Catering equipment was none existant, information about this would be useful The potholes in the drive need mending
Location: Chateaux and the Da Vinci Museum
What a strange place! Our apartment was clean and comfortable and a good 5minute walk from reception. It couldn't have been further away. The other reviewers have said many of the things we would like to say. The kitchen was well set out, but totally useless as there were no pots, pans, cutlery etc. not even a kettle. The internet was useless even in the reception area. It is highly unlikely that we would stay there again. The staff were friendly, but, unhelpful. Amboise is a lovely town, with an interesting Chateau and Clos Luce (Da Vinci's) museum to visit. It's a good central location for a cultural tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by olafrom aja

trés agreable appart hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
bien situé
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Serge Pfrom Ottawa, Canada

Ideal if traveling by car

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment in the end of September 2014 for 1 night to see the 2 castles: Chateau Abmoise ( 5 km from hotel) and Chateau de Chenonceau (11 km from hotel). The property met our best expectations. It is built as a group of townhouses with bedrooms upstairs and family room/kitchen/bathroom on the ground floor. Beds were comfortable, space adequate, plenty of utensils and kitchen equipment, friendly staff. Good water stream, stable Wi-Fi. The only little thing we found missing was the fan in the bathroom to defog the mirror for shaving after shower. The place is ideal if you have a vehicle, so you could reach any place in the vicinity without paying a fortune. They have free parking. The walking paths are covered with sand so we got lot of yellow stuff inside our car when leaving.