Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a strange place!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location for looking around the Amboise area.
Cons: The Wifi connection, The Self Catering equipment was none existant, information about this would be useful The potholes in the drive need mending
Location: Chateaux and the Da Vinci Museum
What a strange place! Our apartment was clean and comfortable and a good 5minute walk from reception. It couldn't have been further away. The other reviewers have said many of the things we would like to say. The kitchen was well set out, but totally useless as there were no pots, pans, cutlery etc. not even a kettle. The internet was useless even in the reception area. It is highly unlikely that we would stay there again. The staff were friendly, but, unhelpful. Amboise is a lovely town, with an interesting Chateau and Clos Luce (Da Vinci's) museum to visit. It's a good central location for a cultural tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mairangi Bay North Shore New Zealand

Apartment style rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Parking, As the room was selfcontained the rooms were large.Modern décor. Friendly helpful front office staff
Cons: Paved Walkways to the units .Mature trees
Location: Across the road to the Parc du Mini Chateaux and 3 kms to Amboise town centre/ chateaux .On the road to Chenonceau- 11kms,
Modern décor and rooms are spacious. .However coming from New Zealand we are used to having dishwash detergent , dish cloth ,tea towels, tea and coffee sachets provided. In France this does not happen , so when we arrived at our room we were surprised to find this is not what happens in France. When I mentioned this to the front office staff they were extremely helpful and gave me some dishwasher tablets and detergent.There were French doors to open onto the grass outside- a bit of paving here would be much more attractive. Self contained units in blocks situated around the grounds in a very large The complex is on the outskirts of Amboise and had had plentiful parking BUT you are able to drop off your bags at the unit but are requested to park in the main carpark and walk back. We had to walk over a grassy uneven field. The alternative was a very long walk. There are very few concrete paths and no shelter should it be raining or extremely hot.The pool is rather unattractive.A very plain setting It is set right in the middle of a large grassy area- surrounded by a metal fence and very few palms/ trees. shrubs giving a bit of privacy.There is a lack of mature trees It looks like the whole complex is brand new so we were surprised to find out it is 6 years old. However as we had a car this was certainly a great alternative than public parking in the town itself. All front office staff were extremely helpful and spoke English.We are able to did speak a little French
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom roma

da rifinire

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: il materasso
Cons: gli esterni, la colazione poco "invitante"
mah...un tre stelle da rifinire...enormi spazi ma poco curati.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dupuyfrom H. Savoie

Três Bien!

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellente Studio familiale avec tout confort ! On se sentait comme dans un apto plus grand. Nous avons bien apprécié!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le concept est intéressant et le cadre agréable. Je regrette le manque de propreté de la chambre (joints pare-douche et baignoire sales, poussière sous les lits) et l'accueil assez peu aimable réservé à mes enfants lorsqu'ils sont venus signaler à la réception l'impossibilité de fermer la porte d'entrée. Intervention après une bonne demi-heure après relance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Closing Down?

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A strange proposition. Like a deserted Centre Parcs with no atmosphere, no service and a constant feeling that you've arrived just after the party has finished. Has all the hallmarks of a business in receivership or about to go bankrupt. A French version of The Shining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sosofrom soso

Très déçue !!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Etant une famille de quatre (2 adultes et 2 enfants), nous avions réservé une chambre avec un lit double et deux lits simples. A notre arrivée dans la chambre, deux lits simples mais pas de lit double... Par contre, un canapé convertible qui n'était pas fait !!!! Quand j'ai demandé à la réception s'il y avait eu une erreur : on m'a répondu que pas du tout : le lit double était en fait un canapé convertible... Et que c'était à nous de déplier le canapé et de faire notre lit... Pour un hôtel, je trouve ça très "moyen". De plus, cher pour ce que c'est...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nice

Hotel très agréable

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Le calme et l'espace
Cons: construction d'une dizaine d'année qui mériterait quelques travaux de propreté . Escalier et balcon vétuste ,sol effrite porte palière a repeindre....
Location: Nous avons séjourné villa 34 un peu loin mais très calme peut être faudrait il meubler les environs par un peu plus de massif de fleur et de buisson
De passage dans l'hôtel nous avons été agréablement surpris par les lieux
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Papillonfrom ouest

Bon complexe hôtelier

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable : chambre familiale de 36m2 avec tout le confort. Il manque cependant les produits pour le lave-vaisselle, une éponge et le produit vaisselle, ainsi que les torchons et les taies d'oreillers pour le lit double qui est le canapé. Très bon confort au niveau de la literie. Le ménage n'est pas fait à fond mais reste très correct. L'accès au chambre se fait par un chemin en très mauvais état et le soir il faut laisser sa voiture sur le parking devant la réception de l'hôtel : dommage quand il pleut, quand il fait nuit et que la chambre est à l'autre bout !! Nous y retournerons le rapport qualité/prix est très bon..