Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Béatricefrom Rennes

Halte sympathique près des chateaux

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sur la route du retour de nos vacances dans le Sud, comment joindre l'utile à l'agréable? Une belle chambre pour 4, des lits confortables, un coin cuisine bien pratique, ne serait-ce que pour se faire un café ou un thé. On n'a pas profité de la piscine, vraiment trop fraiche! Le petit déjeuner sous forme de buffet était parfait pour mes 4 ados affamés!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hamidahfrom Saint Ouen L'aumone

moyen

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
La chambre est correcte mais le service de ménage est limite : pas d'aspirateur sauf demande expresse. Draps jamais changés. Pour un séjour d'une semaine, ce n'est pas digne d'un 3 étoiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherrifrom Texas

We Will Keep Coming Back

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our fourth stay at this hotel. The location is perfect for visiting chateaus in the area. We prefer to prepare and cook our meals so the kitchen is one of the main reasons that we stay here. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a strange place!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location for looking around the Amboise area.
Cons: The Wifi connection, The Self Catering equipment was none existant, information about this would be useful The potholes in the drive need mending
Location: Chateaux and the Da Vinci Museum
What a strange place! Our apartment was clean and comfortable and a good 5minute walk from reception. It couldn't have been further away. The other reviewers have said many of the things we would like to say. The kitchen was well set out, but totally useless as there were no pots, pans, cutlery etc. not even a kettle. The internet was useless even in the reception area. It is highly unlikely that we would stay there again. The staff were friendly, but, unhelpful. Amboise is a lovely town, with an interesting Chateau and Clos Luce (Da Vinci's) museum to visit. It's a good central location for a cultural tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by olafrom aja

trés agreable appart hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
bien situé
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Serge Pfrom Ottawa, Canada

Ideal if traveling by car

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment in the end of September 2014 for 1 night to see the 2 castles: Chateau Abmoise ( 5 km from hotel) and Chateau de Chenonceau (11 km from hotel). The property met our best expectations. It is built as a group of townhouses with bedrooms upstairs and family room/kitchen/bathroom on the ground floor. Beds were comfortable, space adequate, plenty of utensils and kitchen equipment, friendly staff. Good water stream, stable Wi-Fi. The only little thing we found missing was the fan in the bathroom to defog the mirror for shaving after shower. The place is ideal if you have a vehicle, so you could reach any place in the vicinity without paying a fortune. They have free parking. The walking paths are covered with sand so we got lot of yellow stuff inside our car when leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mairangi Bay North Shore New Zealand

Apartment style rooms

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Parking, As the room was selfcontained the rooms were large.Modern décor. Friendly helpful front office staff
Cons: Paved Walkways to the units .Mature trees
Location: Across the road to the Parc du Mini Chateaux and 3 kms to Amboise town centre/ chateaux .On the road to Chenonceau- 11kms,
Modern décor and rooms are spacious. .However coming from New Zealand we are used to having dishwash detergent , dish cloth ,tea towels, tea and coffee sachets provided. In France this does not happen , so when we arrived at our room we were surprised to find this is not what happens in France. When I mentioned this to the front office staff they were extremely helpful and gave me some dishwasher tablets and detergent.There were French doors to open onto the grass outside- a bit of paving here would be much more attractive. Self contained units in blocks situated around the grounds in a very large The complex is on the outskirts of Amboise and had had plentiful parking BUT you are able to drop off your bags at the unit but are requested to park in the main carpark and walk back. We had to walk over a grassy uneven field. The alternative was a very long walk. There are very few concrete paths and no shelter should it be raining or extremely hot.The pool is rather unattractive.A very plain setting It is set right in the middle of a large grassy area- surrounded by a metal fence and very few palms/ trees. shrubs giving a bit of privacy.There is a lack of mature trees It looks like the whole complex is brand new so we were surprised to find out it is 6 years old. However as we had a car this was certainly a great alternative than public parking in the town itself. All front office staff were extremely helpful and spoke English.We are able to did speak a little French
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LE HENAFF

Manque d'attrait !

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
La déco et le confort de l'appartement satisfaisant. Après hotel mal pensé (parking trop loin des cottages)et mal entretenu (micro onde sale,jardin vide,porte écaillée,escalier béton pas carrelé) .Manque du minimum de produit pour appart hotel (1 sac poubelle,1éponge,1torchon) .Et sur hotel.com pas vu à quelle heure libéré la chambre ?) .Beaucoup de progrès et quelques investissement à faire. Pourrait être beaucoup plus atrayant et rentable.Peu mieux faire !