Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Tired & run-down hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: Refurbishment.
Location: Hotel is out of town and there is nothing to do nearby.
Stayed for one night at this hotel on our way down through France. The hotel was situated out of town, which meant that we had to drive into town for a meal. The hotel is in serious need of re-furbishment. In addition, we had one pillow each on the bed and had to pay €1.50 for an additional pillow. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Avril from France

Good service and comfy bed

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for our overnight stay and we will stay there again the next time we drive through France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Trickster from UK

Great, convenient place for our overnight stays.

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. Great value. Just right for our overnight stays. Firmer pillow would be a nice option.
1 out of 5
by catherine from Pépieux, France

Very disappointed...

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: in the middle of nowhere so could walk our dog
Cons: smell, outdated, lack of crockery and breakfast items
Location: nice as its away from the motorways
the room was too small for three people, the smell was so bad we had to immediately open both the doors to let some air in. the bathroom smelt mouldy and there was no liquid soap in the dispenser. At breakfast there were no plates to put food on, no bowls for cereal and people were using mugs to eat cereal out of. There were 4 mini pain au raisin and no other breakfast croissants. Virtually no milk or fruit juices. Very disappointed. Would not recommend at all. The place is in need of refurbishment and up dating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Mellors from Huddersfield

Good food, value for money, and facilities

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
No problems, trouble- and hassle- free stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gregg from UK

A cheap Backpackers motel

Posted Jul 26, 2012
Supposed to be 2* ....1* at best !! Friendly helpful staff on reception. I have stayed in many 2* Hotels in France on Ski trips, and I have travelled the world extensively ....this is a backpackers, yes cheap is its plus point and you can get food and rest if you havent noisey neighbours in the adjacent rooms, walls are just stud plasterboard. do what do quietly !
2 out of 5
by Steve from Spain

A Must Avoid

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Receptionist spoke and greeted me in English. Car parking area safe.
Cons: The inside and outside of the hotel
Location: As an overnight stay the location is good.
A decrepit hotel in need of major refurbishment. Bed linin clean but general state of hotel and room in poor condition. Heating in room not working this being in the month of December. Acrylic wash basin very badly scratched with no basin plug.Shower fittings very old.Basic fittings in the room. Cheap price charged reflects on what to expect. Our mistake, should have payed a bit more as we usually do. Would recommend only to someone on a very tight budget. Young lady on reception greeted me well and was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Hotel to stay-over travelling south.

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
My expectations for this hotel were low as it was quite inexpensive. However, the staff we very helpful, the room was basic, but clean and comfortable and the food was fine. If you are travelling down through France this is a simple, inexpensive place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Posted Jul 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Reasonable hotel for overnight visit. The room was basic, but clean and was reasonably good value for money. The hotel appears to be in the middle of countryside, so the restaurant pretty much has a captive audience. Having said that, the prices and food served were quite good. The service in the hotel was good, although the same person seems to run the reception, bar and restaurant. If it had been very busy, that may have been a problem!