Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work trip turned vacation for me

Posted Aug 27, 2014
My husband had to work in ingleside. I tagged along to vacation. The staff was great! The talked with me and found out my needs and wants. They gave me directions and kept me in coffee the 6 days I was there. Great place to stay! Clean, clean rooms. I wish I didn't have to leave! I will go back and stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi tx

Service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great assistance by desk staff n breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Just an OK stay.... Parking was crazy.... But room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: We appreciated the in-room refrigerator and microwave as well as the washer and dryer just down the sidewalk.
Cons: For our family, we would have liked more low carb/high fat options at the morning breakfast. Bacon or sausage? Whole milk? Some full fat cheeses?
Location: The purpose of our trip was to spend time at the beach in Port Aransas and to eat seafood as often as possible. For that, this hotel was just right.
We had an enjoyable stay at this Best Western. Our room was clean and comfortable. We found the eight mile drive to the beach quite easy to make, even for eager children. The breakfast served was very good as restaurant breakfasts go. Though certainly not a low-carb friendly meal as we usually eat, the scrambled eggs were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laredo TX

Nice and quiet ar end of day.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Loved that their breakfast started earlier and lasted one hour later than most. Hard to get kids ready for early breakfast when exited or tired in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was in area for business

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good a/c. frig and microwave a bonus
Very comfortable room. Great breakfast. It was 4th of July weekend in tourist destination area so I had to pay more than what I would think room is usually priced. I paid $150 a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Good price, close to attractions

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Plumbing was noisy.
Location: Easy access to coast, restaurants and attractions.
The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Aransas Pass, Port A and Rockport within easy driving distance. The room was clean. Bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Austin, TX

Short drive to the beach.

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: A/C noise
We enjoyed staying at this modest hotel. The lady in the office was helpful and friendly. The hotel is 10-15mins from public beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to beach

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My stay here was awesome. Close to Port A and staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was good. The employee kept everything tidy and neat! The only complaint I have was the water pressure in the bathroom. Toilets would not flush and shower pressure was low! I would definitely stay again despite the water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Ft. Worth, Texas

very nice

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Comfortable room and great pool
Cons: The breakfast could be improved by more selections.
Location: This is close to Port Aransas crossing on the ferry, fishing, etc.
we enjoyed our stay. the room was clean, comfortable and big enough for two adults and two children. the beds were very comfortable. the pool was awesome! The only thing I was disappointed in was the breakfast. There were not very many choices. People were waiting on bread and milk. They had syrup but nothing to put the syrup on. No waffles or anything. At least they had eggs, biscuits and gravy. A waffle maker would be a big improvement! Always nice to have!