Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Business and beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This hotel has the nicest staff, a fabulous breakfast, a wonderful pool and hot tub and everything works as it is supposed to. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. it is near the beach and located in a quiet area.the staff goes way above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise charges

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I booked the room using the Expedia app. Instead of being charged $98 for the room, I was charged $111, and because I told them the batteries in the TV remote did not work, I was charged almost an additional $15.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicolefrom Texas

Not a bad stay for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It was a very pleasant hotel. The outside is not much to look at but the inside is surprising. The only compliant I have is there overuse of plug in/ incense. I don't know if they are covering up a smell but the halls have plug ins that are overwhelming and in the room's ac unit they have some sort of gel rocks that lets off an aroma. All the perfumed smells where a bit overwhelming. The bed was comfortable, the room clean. I was pleasantly surprised that there was a full size refrigerator and kitchenette. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine

Friendly staff good clean rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Directions
Location: The beach..grocery store and plenty of restaraunts
From check in to check out our stay was phenomenal. Good rates even for a holiday weekend. Spacious rooms. Kitchen was equipped and room was stocked with plates utensils pots pans....and plenty of towels. All the ammenities hot tub pool etc. Great place for family getaways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kt

Great weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Location: The drive to the beach every day wasn't bad.
Hotel staff was nice and always friendly, breakfast was good, and hotel was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an OK stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: The location is close to Port A
Cons: The staff could be a little more professional. Apologize for the wait or acknowledge that you are there waiting.
I waited at the front desk for nearly 5 minutes before someone was able to assist me. ( There literally was no front desk associate there) You have to check pool towels out at the front in which you had to wait again. The breakfast bar was always running out of foods and drinks before 9 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donnafrom Red Oak, TX

Highly satisfied

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and Friendliness
Cons: n/a
Location: The ocean
Great friendly, clean etc. Very nice hotel and would highly recommend to anyone.Breakfast was good too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The bed
Cons: No view
Location: It's close to aransas pass, about 5 miles away.
The staff was nice and helpful and the king bed we slept in was amazing. The room and bathroom was clean and I liked the fact there was a kitchenette. If we would've stayed longer we definitely would've used it..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dara

Port aransas

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved it!! Best costomer service I've seen in a while. We wished it was a little closer to the beach, but worth it for how nice the room is!!