Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
This was an ok stay but rooms are a little tired and there is no lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil

Informal but very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Bar, Breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: Limit on TV volumes after 11PM would be nice.
Location: Located up a fairly steep hill above town but easy enough to walk without the need to drive. Quiet location.
I stayed here for one night. Breakfast was very good, Bar is also a nice spot for some real ales. Didn't try the restaurant in the evening. Only minor blemish was that I could hear the TV from the room above me but overall good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dwvane from Wirral, UK

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. Hotel about what you would expect for a 3 star, a little cramped in our room and a bit stingy with the toiletries (very small bar of soap, no conditioner), taking the price into consideration. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. It's worthwhile printing a map before you go because it is a bit hard to find. Very close to some fantastic restaurants in Tobermory - 5 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eagle watcher from North Wales

Good overall hotel service and room

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. very comfy room, good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Think I caught them on a bad night, food very poor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandi

Close to the ferry terminal

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stag was very nice and very accommodating, especially for my gluten free needs. They had gluten free toast with breakfast. The room was very small. We could barely fit our luggage in it and move in the room. The bathroom was so small that a heavy set person probably would not be able to move in it. The bed was not very comfortable. We did have a beautiful view of the harbor from the fifth floor, but the windows were dirty. The hotel was in a busy area and we could hear people talking loudly until late. It was only a few blocks from the ferry to Mull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tadcaster

Park Lodge Mull

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
I took my Husband for his 50th birthday as a surprise. We had a wonderful time on Mull, all the staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area and any questions we had. Food was good and the hotel is very relaxed. Even the locals came in on an evening for a drink it was good to socialise with them. We were lucky to have lovely weather to compliment our stay. We will defiantly be returning. Thanks for a great break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Aberdeen, UK

Park Lodge Hotel Tobermory

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Pros: It was clean and staff was friendly.
Location: Hotel is easy to access.
The entire experience was very good. The saff was very friendy and accomodating, food was good and room was nice. We will defintely recommend it to people looking for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Bad service

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Do not think it again