Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Charm, Great Location, disappointing menu

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Charm and character
Cons: the menu
Location: middle of the island and perfect as a base to explore everything
A lovely property with very friendly staff - A very warm room which was a little stifling even for our winter stay. I would recommend the hotel as it is perfectly positioned for exploring Skye although the food was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI USA

Wish we'd spent more time there.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff, Living room, and the food was delicious. The chef took pride in serving a delectable meal. Loved it.
Location: Fairy Pools at the foot of the Cullin Hills, Quairag, Kilt Rock, Slip Ways, all fun exploring.
Warm and inviting, friendly desk staff, lovely setting, great price. I wish we'd scheduled more time there. Will go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

lost in the dark

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: the room and the bathroom were huge and liked the lrage tub!
Cons: the staff could be friendlier, especially the short blonde one who never smiles. the long blonde hair lady was really friendly.
Location: 10 bus ride from Portree, it is one the way to the castle.
If you are taking the bus to and fro Portree or anywhere else to get around, be aware the bus schedule is very limited. The location os this place is NOT ideal for those traveling without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jclk8888from Singapore

Grand Manor set in the countryside

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was formerly a home of a clan chief. It's large with numerous public rooms for the guests to use. The staff were very warm and welcoming -we were greeted with a shot of whisky. The rooms are large, well maintained and comfortable; with extra touches here and there to make you feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ricardofrom Rio de Janeiro

Lugar muito bonito, staff formidável!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito bom o Hotel, uma graça mesmo, todo o staff era formidável, o lugar parece um castelo. Muito confortável.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredfrom Bournemouth

Hotel has seen better days

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room small and shabby, food very good, service OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Lovely Country Hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms, character, service and food.
Cons: External appearance of driveway and building decor, which is being improved.
Location: location is a few miles outside of Portree, which suited us fine with a car.
We had an excellent stay in Skeabost with a wonderful room so well appointed, large four poster bed and massive bathroom with twin basins, walk in shower and roll top bath. Breakfast was also top class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dissenterfrom Colorado

Fair value for the money

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you go to Skye, you aren't looking for a flash place to stay with a drop-dead gorgeous view -- that is what you drive around the island for. This place was a serviceable 3.5 stars, with very good food and a decent view of a bay. It gets the job done without breaking the bank.