Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Rained out

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price, breakfast, rooms good size
Cons: Pillows, too low, The bathroom was more than compact, the basin is unnecessarily large basin, the toilet needs to be turned 90 degrees, shower very sm
We were unlucky enough to cope a very wet day, everything was soaking, the rain just didn't stop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breath in the mountains

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: view.
Cons: washroom is inside the room and it's only separated by glass with coating
Location: didn't spend too much time around, so nothing to tell.
good place to stop by, or camping if you like. breakfast is good, view is good. washroom is inside the room and it's only separated by glass with coating.... sometimes, someone may feel embarrassed whiling sitting on the toilet but can't work on your xxx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by getback from Venice

Great location full of friendly people.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had a car and found access to food snow etc easy. Loved the house however it is ageing. The staff were all helpful and breakfast great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele from Florida, USA

Nice hotel beautiful setting

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: bathroom privacy
We were cheerfully greet by the owner. Everything was clearly explained to us during the check in process. We were a bit surprised that the bathroom within our room had a clear door and not frosted as the remaining unit was. There was also another common area bathroom if more privacy was preferred. While we did not stay long to enjoy the amenities that appear to be available here we were extremely pleased with the breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Outstanding once again!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is the second time i have stayed here and i really cannot be more happy about it. the hotel, the staff, the breakfast, the location... all of it is just amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by One Day from USA

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable. Beds were soft but very comfortable. Our room ( three twin beds) had a see-through glass wall around the bathroom, which included the toilet and shower which was visible from the rest of the bedroom. Uncomfortable for mixing a child with parents in the room. Or using the toilet or showering with others in the bedroom. You may want to ask if you are assigned that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pete J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, family feel

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse was cozy and quiet. The only complaint that I have is that the bathroom was TINY. It was literally the size of a closet. My husband and I shared the room with a friend, so I had to get changed with the door closed as well as shower and everything else.. It was almost impossible to do! Other than that.. it was an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David H.

Landhaus Walch, December 2012

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place and exceptional value. We stayed here for convenience to skiing in Arlberg and this was very good choice. Owner and staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb. Surprisingly comfortable and modern wellness center at adjacent camping area (2 minute walk from room), but bring your own robe and sandals. Two excellent restaurants in village. Easy access to autobahn. Very quiet and restful stay.