Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Old motel close to railroad tracks.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Lighting in rooms. less scented cleaning solutions
Location: We were there only for the tour of Alberta but discovered a lovely bistro cafe & an antique store in town
The lighting was poor giving the room a dungeon like feel. Strong nauseating odour on first entry from cleaning solution. Decent mattress. Breakfast was good. Manager very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Friendly staff nice hotel. from the outside it needs work but the rooms are well kept and the staff is nice enough breakfast is good as well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Affordable stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: perhaps the cleaning
Location: there were was a Tim Hortons close by for a nice stroll and coffee.
The location was good for us. The beds were very comfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate. I thought the room was maybe not vacuumed but otherwise it was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Room for improvements

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Did not appreciate giving a deposit because we booked with Expedia. Garbage found in two corners as well as rug needed vacuuming. Limited channels on tv. Lots of outside noises made for a very disturbed and uncomfortable sleep
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trevorfrom Edmonton

Dirty and Poorly Maintained

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This econo-lodge is not well maintained with dirty run down rooms, floors and furniture. It is used by local trucking / oilfield companies that don't treat the rooms well and it shows. There is a best western across the street for a similar price that is 10 times as nice with a pool... DO NOT STAY AT THIS ECONO LODGE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The room was very nice for the price paid. Super friendly and welcoming staff. Nothing fancy, but comfortable enough for a good nights sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Double charged

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Near where we were golfing.
Location: golf
I booked 3 rooms with expedia. When we checked out, they said everything was paid for by Expedia.Subsequently, the other 2 couples were charged on their credit cards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Edmonton

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful the room clearly hadn't been cleaned. There was used bars of soap still in the bathroom, empty water bottles and general garbage in the room. Should have complained but it was late when I arrived and i was tired. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Bfrom N alberta

no elevator to access rooms. trains kept us awake

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: close to our activities.
Cons: elevator, bell hop to move bags, better more lighting,
Location: just there for 1 night to attend a private event.
Lack of an elevator made it difficult to access room. long narrow stairs made hauling luggage difficult. window opened to provide fresh air. however, CPR trains motto seemed to be if were awake you are awake. Bathroom had soap left in the tub from previous users. Staff did not say when continental bfst was available. Tim's would have been better. Room was quite dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com