Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by B from N alberta

no elevator to access rooms. trains kept us awake

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: close to our activities.
Cons: elevator, bell hop to move bags, better more lighting,
Location: just there for 1 night to attend a private event.
Lack of an elevator made it difficult to access room. long narrow stairs made hauling luggage difficult. window opened to provide fresh air. however, CPR trains motto seemed to be if were awake you are awake. Bathroom had soap left in the tub from previous users. Staff did not say when continental bfst was available. Tim's would have been better. Room was quite dark.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low cost, fine for a night or two

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The staff was very good, continental breakfast was alright, but pretty limited. Stayed one night. The rooms were nothing special but were clean.Extra pillows available in room. My expectations weren't very high, based on the cost when I booked. Pretty much was what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Service and treatment from the hotel staff was terrible at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not fancy, but good value

Posted Nov 13, 2012
This is not a fancy hotel with lots of amenities. However, for a room to stay the night it was good. I rated it as a 4 overall because the value was good. It was not fancy but it was clean, the staff was friendly and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Very comfortable. However, I asked if I could borrow a bottle opener and they said they didn't have any. How could a hotel NOT have a bottle opener? And in the morning after my shower I went to use the blow dryer and there wasn't one! So I had to sit around and wait until my hair was mostly dry before I could curl it and be on my way. That was very disappointing. Other than that everything was great - and the price was very good ($98.00 tax in).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Bonnyville, AB, Canada

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, clean and comfortable.
Location: Location was easy to find and away from the highway - no night noise.
We were passing through Innisfail and needed an inexpensive room for the evening. Room was clean and comfortable. It came with a bar fridge which was very much appreciated as we were travelling with some perishable items. Was able to park vehicle in front of ground level room which made it easy to bring items into the room. Front counter staff very courteous. Continental breakfast was included - toast, bagels, pancakes, cereal and muffins, coffee, tea and milk. Room was very quiet as it is not on the highway. Would stay there again.