Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Really comfortable bed.
Not the most modern, but clean and fresh-smelling rooms, nice bed and bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good food

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, food, location to where I needed to be. Comfortable.
Loved it had everything I needed and more. Was close to the event we attended. Timmies was close by as were various stores and restaurants. Very convenient location. Bar restaurant had very good food at a decent price. Found the other restaurant on site to be a bit expensive for what you get. Did not try the buffet though...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Vancouver BC

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean and the hotel is really close to everything.
Cons: Customer service for sure.
The reason for our low rating on the hotel staff was due to our check in/ check out experience. We arrived in at around 4 o'clock and there was a bell on the desk to ring for service. We could hear several people laughing and joking around, however nobody would come and help. We waiting around for over 5 minutes until an older lady stuck her head around the corner and said she was busy and would be right with us. We then waited another 5 minutes or more while she finished up what she was doing in the other room before helping us. Very poor customer service. Overall the hotel was okay. The rooms were very clean and the beds were okay. There was a great free breakfast in the morning. Upon check out we found that the other girl checking us out was not very friendly either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you Nikki for your comments. I am so sorry that your experience was anything but excellent. We pride ourselves on our customer service scores and it is disappointing to hear about a bad experience. Sometimes our staff is overwhelmed with extra duties in other areas other than front desk, and most times can balance these duties. Again I apologize again, and I hope you will give us another try, and we will certainly try to make up for this unfortunate situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from World Traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Location: Mcdonalds and gas station 1/2 block away
First time there - was very nice - check in was fast - room was very big - wifi was great and included - lots of parking was free - and breakfast of eggs and sausage and yogurt and fruit and waffles - wow! So great! The one thing was there was a door that connects to the room next door - the noise can come through - am not sure if all rooms have that or not - bed was far from door so not a big deal but it is more noisy by a door that joins the rooms. Overall - great stay! Mcdonalds and gas station 1/2 block away so bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of Super 8 Innisfail. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the noise you experienced in your room, it was indeed an ajoining room. We have a few selected adjoining rooms on our property, which are usually requested by families etc. Thank you again for choosing Super 8 Innisfail, and I hope we can be of service to you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pearl from Medicine Hat

Suitable Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Great Waffles for Breakfast!
Location: Golf Innisfail Golf Course
We needed a place to stay the night before a golf tournament. There are not a lot of hotel choices in this town, but this proved to be suitable and a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

we will come again

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: A bit more variety at breakfast would be nice.
Fairly new hotel, not fancy but very clean and comfortable and the beds were good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was basic but the restaurant served excellent Chinese food. It is only 15 minutes to Red Deer so we will make this our 'go to hotel' for that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of Super 8 Innisfail. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased that we have become your "go to hotel" for the Innisfail/Red Deer area!!! Our Super Start Breakfast features, waffles, sausages, eggs, bagles/cream cheese, muffins, fresh fruit ,yogurt and a few more items, but if we missed something please let me know, as we are always open to suggestions!! Again, thank you, and we are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lynn from Gibbons

Would stay again

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd stay at this hotel for trips made from Edmonton to Calgary. Conveniently out of the city traffic and low noise level. Good sleep, good breakfast, great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Christa, Hotel Management
Thank you Lynn for taking the time to post such a positive review. I am very pleased that we can be of service to you during your travels on the QE2. Your comments are extremely important to us, and help us to ensure exceptional accommodations and service to each and every guest. We hope to continue being of service to you!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com