Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent hotel, could be much better

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Aldrans village is a great location with a fantastic view looking down on to Innsbruck. The hotel itself has decent facilities - a nice pool, restaurant and terrace, but was let down by a number a small issues: Pillows in room are awful. One small, old thin pillow per guest. Free internet barely works. Practically no WiFi reception in guest rooms. Towels, like the pillows are cheap, old and small. Service from from reception poor - when the lack of towels around the pool was reported, the advice given was to go and get the used ones from my room! Breakfast offering OK, but basic. Lots of fly's around though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Boston

Better than expected

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would have rated this a 5-star if it wasn't for all the noises you can easily hear from the rooms next door if you get someone inconsiderate next to you (yes, you on the cell phone and banging clothes hangers in your closet!). Luckily they were only there the last 2 days. Great little town where you can walk to grocery, bank, bakery and ecellent pizza restaurant. Easy access on/off highway and into Innsbruck. Breakfast was a huge spread. And the hotel folks (family-owned) were geat! I would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike & Cindy from KY, USA

Nice small town area

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything. There was a little silage smell when outside the hotel but we are farm people anyway so it didn't bother us.
Location: Pretty much need a car to explore, but Innsbruck is just down the mountain, we drove to northern Italy.
We have stayed here on two different vacations and even went out of our way to come back this year. Loved the small town atmosphere and the hotel staff. Nice breakfast and dining room also. View of Innsbruck is breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The meals in the restaurant were all fantastic and large meals, this is the place to eat.
This hotel is in a terrific location over looking Innsbruck and a beautifull old traditional building a very peacefull setting the only down side is that there is a working dairy right next door, so if the smell of cows annoy you then this is not the place for you. For me and my friends it was no problems as we all grew up in the country and used to dairys, it just added to the whole feel of the place. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vincent from Qu├ębec

Super view of Innsbruck and valley

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good, great staff, good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris and Kathryn from UK - Greece

A great travelling stop over

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights to break our car journey from UK to Italy and the car ferry to Greece. It is near the Brenner motorway and overlooks the city of Innsbruck. It is a rural village with animals next door on a farm. We spent a day walking on local footpaths, enjoyed the hotel restaurant and a pizza from a nearby pizzeria in the village. Good parking outside the hotel, warm and friendly. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jay from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Incredible views and indoor pool

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: The views and food
Cons: The smoking
Location: Great location
The location of this hotel was absolutely fantastIc. The views from the Innsbruck side rooms were stunning. This hotel is truly hard to beat for the price, especially with an indoor pool and sauna add well as beautiful grounds to relax on. The restaurant breakfast was great, it was a full buffet with bacon, eggs, toast, coffee... A refreshing change from the typical pastries and hams typically found in the European breakfasts. We were quite surprised that Austria hasn't moved into the 21st century smoking laws as of yet that most m modern countries have now adopted. Expect a smoking side to the restaurant and the front desk clerk to be smoking as well. It kind of his you if you aren't used to it. However this isn't a lodgement against this hotel, it's everywhere. All in all out was our favorite hotel during our 2 week trip out of many. If you have a car it's only 5 mind from town and there is bus service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from KY, USA

Beautiful view, nice people

Posted Sep 19, 2011
The only reason I downgraded my review slightly on location is most people probably want to go to Innsbruck. We did not, we liked the rural atmosphere and small town setting. My wife was not impressed with the cow smell when we got out of the car, but when she got in the hotel she loved it. View overlooks Innsbruck and the prettiest of our trip. Back to the cow smell, there is a working dairy barn about 10 feet from the side of the hotel. I am a farmer so it was interesting to me to see how the Austrian's did thier farming. The little community has a Rewe grocery store nearby. Don't let my smell comments bother you, I just put it in as a heads up. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com