Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from New Zealand

Money for value

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the room I stayed in for two weeks was rather small, it had everything I needed, and if there was moment of feeling clostriphobic, the bar and main area was a very comfortable place to hang out. The staff spoke plenty of languages, so people from almost every nation would feel welcome there. The location is in a quiet area of town but still only a 15 minute walk into the centre which is great. If I ever get the chance to return to Innsbruck. I wouldn't hesitate to try and stay there again. But remember to book early as it is a rather busy hotel. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from London

Cosy family farm is well-located.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable room, very good location to visit local ski areas.
Cons: nothing
Location: wonderful mountain scenery, several ski areas.
We enjoyed a warm welcome. We were served an excellent breakfast each morning and enjoyed the company of the other guests. Our room was very comfortable, and well located for access to local transportation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

rude staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and excellent value for money

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great for a quick two night stop over in Innesbruck. The location is great, although the tram service into the centre of town is convenient and inexpensive, we often walked instead. The rooms are basic, comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by Juan from New York City

Match box experience

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Don't waste your time or money in this hotel. We booked a queen bed room but got a "French bed" slightly bigger than a single bed. Needless to say my wife and I were hurting from back problems the entire stay. Staff said that they could accommodate for an extra fee even though our reservation was specific. Room size was less than desirable. No room to move or store your clothes. Bathroom was ok but tight with only dispenser soap and wash. Not what you expect for a 4 star hotel. No heaters except for a 1 electric miniature heater fan. Not what you need in a city in the alps. Parking is not available. Parking on the street at your own risk. After 9am you will get a fine unless you change the time card every 3 hours. Not what you need to do on vacations. Location is not as central as described. You need to walk 30 min to old town. Breakfast is 9 euros a day p/p. no free wifi. Must pay 1 euro p/h per divice. The only good thing was the helpful staff that recommended good places to see and eat. Even the staff does not agree on how people are decieved by their booking techniques. We read reviews on trip advisor after we got there. Realizing we were not alone. I should have looked before I booked. Not the type of establishment I hoped to find in expedia. WORST HOTEL EVER. I would have expected this if I had paid $ 50 or less a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adolfo meza from USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erik from USA

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough as a base for Alpine adventures. Very clean. The staff was particularly helpful. The room size was tiny but the price was right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & friendly

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Location: About 10 -15 min walk to the city center.
This is a great hotel, a little off the beaten path, but still very convenient via tram or on foot. Excellent staff, terrific breakfast, and clean rooms with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The Santa on the elevator was a nice humorous touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly and recommendable accommodation

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, great customer service, good location and good quality/price ratio
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to approach to the old town

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Just 15 minutes to walk to the old town, covenient parking, simple breakfast and kind staff service.