Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: My room was a bit noisy as directly on the staircase on 4th floor
Great value, perfect location, very clean, staff helpful, room 41 spacious. Would definitely go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from London

Excellent location, clean rooms, awesome staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Hotel is around 10 minutes from airport by bus and 3 minutes walk to old town centre. Checked in at 10am on Sat morning and was given a room straight away facing the alps! The staff are super friendly and helpful and gave me some very good advice on where to rent skis amongst other things. Rooms are small but comfortable, the single rooms are a bit weird as there is no door enclosing the bathroom. It's not a major problem if you stay for one person though I find it a bit weird to not have a bathroom door. Bed is comfortable as well and there are English tv channels. The hotel also has a ski equipment room where you can leave ski gear behind locked doors! Overall I really enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend friends to come. For the price it's really hard to beat as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, England

Great accommodation close to old town.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Expedia search.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Short walk from the beautiful old town center. Unfortunately we were only there one night and didn't have time to fully explore the area.
Don't be put off by the name this is quality accommodation. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all the facilities of a high end hotel. There's no bar / lounge area but you don't need it as the old town is a short walk away where you can find a multitude of bars and restaurants. Breakfast is a delight in the connecting bakery where you can get freshly made rolls and pastries in a pleasant coffee shop environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very modern d├ęcor. Comfortable room for 4 of us on the top floor. Nice view of the mountain and the city. Within short walking distance to the main shopping district and also walking distance to the Congress station for the funicular and gondola up the mountain. Only bad thing is no kettle in the room and you'd have to buy the hot water from a vending machine downstairs if u needed hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from San Diego, CA

nice place

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located in the "new town", east of the river. The location is good. Just walk across the bridge to the old town for sights. I would stay at this hotel again if I am fortunate enough to visit Innsbruck again. The hotel room and bathroom are on the small side, but that is typical of Europe. There is a small bar in the lobby (which we did not use), but no food service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to old town and transport, maximum 5 minutes

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Location, clean, friendly staff
Cons: No air conditioning, used fan which was available, but may not be enough for summer
We left the car for 2 days while walking or occasionally catching a bus Well located, only drawback is lack of breakfast availability. A solid , clean hotel for our stay in October
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The location is very close to many historic sites and restaurants in Innsbruck as well as the tourist information center.
Cons: Having breakfast included at the hotel or a breakfast voucher for Stefan's Bakery would have made this hotel a much better deal.
Location: Having breakfast included at the hotel or a breakfast voucher for Stefan's Bakery would have made this hotel a much better deal.
The location of this hotel is in a safe area and is a plus for visitors wanting to easily walk to the historic parts and restaurants of Innsbruck in the Aldstadt (it is also only a 15 minute walk from the train station). Having breakfast included at the hotel or a breakfast voucher for Stefan's Bakery would have made this hotel a much better deal. Stephan's turned out to be an expensive place for a full breakfast. Our room was clean and spacious (for just the 2 of us) with a view of the mountains from the enclosed porch, but the furnishings/decorations were spare and boring. The staff was friendly and helpful, but there were no other ammenities to speak of. There is no lobby, restaurant, etc., at this "basic" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, yes, but a great place!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The location, decor, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: More privacy in the bathrooms.
The Basic Hotel is "basic" in that the rooms are just what you need: comfortable bed, nice bathroom, in a spotlessly clean and nicely decorated environment. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, always whipping out a map and drawing a route whenever we had a question about where to go. That being said, we were surprised to find that in our room, the bathroom was enclosed by fogged glass--not actual walls. This was not a huge deal because we are a couple, but it would be good to be warned, especially if staying with a friend or colleague. I would also recommend requesting a room in the back of the hotel. We were in the front, and there was a fair amount of street noise at night. Not bad, but quieter is always preferable. The hotel is in the perfect location right near the old town and convenient to busses, restaurants, and sights. Overall, it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stevereno from Halifax

Great "Basic" hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the name is Basic mainly because it doesn't have a lot of amenities that other hotels have such as bars, restaurants etc, this was in fact a great place to stay. Central to "old town" and right next door is a perfect place for coffee/breakfast in the morning. The reception staff were excellent!