Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North east England.

Nostalgic visit to Innsbruck

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent, helpful staff. Central. On bus and tram routes. Well priced.
Cons: Parking spaces at rear of hotel limited.
Location: hotel close to all the main attractions.
This was my first visit to Innsbruck since the death of my wife in 2000. We had been to this beautiful city every year, with our two sons, for 22 .years. I needed a hotel close the city centre, not expensive and with reasonable facilities. The Basic Hotel met all these criteria with flying colours. The rooms are simple, but cleverly designed, All areas of the hotel were very clean. Also, the staff were superb. My return visit to Innsbruck was certainly made easier by choosing this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dustyn from Canberra Australia

Nice hotel located very centrally

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location and facilties
Cons: nil
The Basic Hotel is a very nice hotel located just 100 metres from the old town in Innsbruck. Staff are friendly and the room facilities are not basic at all wifi and digital tv. Location is great just near the river and the old town, two supermarkets located nearby and plenty of restuarants to choose from. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Awesome scenery

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I requested a room with a mountain view and was so pleased to find out that's what we were given. The room is comfortable and the clean. The bathroom situation isn't the most private with a big sliding glass door, but the location is great. The staff was helpful with dining recommendations and letting us leave our bags for a couple of hours after we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alisa Y. from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel

Posted May 22, 2014
We are a group of 4 and stayed at Basic for 2 nights. Rooms were very clean and recently renovated. Reception staff were very friendly and informative. One of the receptionists even lended us his personal umbrella when it was raining. Even though in the booking confirmation it stated that there is no parking at the hotel, they were able to provide a parking spot to us onsite. The only thing we did not like is the poor window insulation as our rooms were facing the street and it was quite noisy especially in the early morning given the construction that's currently going on at the front of the hotel. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mathew Neubronner from Singapore

Good

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is ideal as it's close to places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: My room was a bit noisy as directly on the staircase on 4th floor
Great value, perfect location, very clean, staff helpful, room 41 spacious. Would definitely go back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent traveler from North Carolina

Close to the river, market and old town.

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were surprised by the size of the room. A very good value. Minimal amenities, but close to the action.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from London

Excellent location, clean rooms, awesome staff

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Hotel is around 10 minutes from airport by bus and 3 minutes walk to old town centre. Checked in at 10am on Sat morning and was given a room straight away facing the alps! The staff are super friendly and helpful and gave me some very good advice on where to rent skis amongst other things. Rooms are small but comfortable, the single rooms are a bit weird as there is no door enclosing the bathroom. It's not a major problem if you stay for one person though I find it a bit weird to not have a bathroom door. Bed is comfortable as well and there are English tv channels. The hotel also has a ski equipment room where you can leave ski gear behind locked doors! Overall I really enjoyed my stay and wouldn't hesitate to go back or to recommend friends to come. For the price it's really hard to beat as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans, England

Great accommodation close to old town.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Expedia search.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Short walk from the beautiful old town center. Unfortunately we were only there one night and didn't have time to fully explore the area.
Don't be put off by the name this is quality accommodation. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all the facilities of a high end hotel. There's no bar / lounge area but you don't need it as the old town is a short walk away where you can find a multitude of bars and restaurants. Breakfast is a delight in the connecting bakery where you can get freshly made rolls and pastries in a pleasant coffee shop environment.