Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff, have nice view on Inn river

Posted Oct 7, 2014
A little far away from Main train station, but the view is really nice and the room is very neat and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Hotel was in an excellent position to walk around

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: There were 4 of us and the beds could have been better in the room
Location: Hotel was in an excellent position to walk around, loved that it was close to shops and places to eat. Especially the old town as so much history
Sadly did not stay long enough to form a better opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Five minute walk to old town. Good breakfast
Great location by the old town and the river. Ask for a room facing the river to get a view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the centre of town

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good condition and good breakfast
Cons: Was quite pricey
Just stayed the one night in this accomodation but it was a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wiley from Orange Coulty CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful, nice sized room, comfortable and best of all just across the bridge to old town. PERFECT for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice view looking over the river

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing to change
Location: very good location get a taxi from the train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, lovely staff!

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Location: In the center of everything
Stayed there with a family of 9 and everything was perfect. What a wonderful staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RGB from West Yorkshire, England

Superb Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night in June 2014. We chose the Hotel Mondschein because we wanted a hotel in the centre of Innsbruck but close enough to the train station to walk. It took about 15-20mins walking, but it was easy walking, no slopes/hills. The room was fine, very clean and had everything we needed. The wifi worked perfectly and was free. The bathroom was very big and included a bath which could fit two people in comfortably. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice and was self service. The breakfast room is really nice and old with great views over the river and the centre of Innsbruck. We were very pleased with hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Houston, TX

Perfect location

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for our vacation trip. The hotel was recently updated and was nice. The breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful. Cons: The room was very small but the bathroom was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yosaporn from Bangkok, Thailand

Excellent room with 3-min walk to the Golden Roof.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location, Room, Breakfast, and Staffs.
The hotel may not look quite impressive from the street. Yet its rooms are different story. Fully renovated. Everything is excellent. Good location. Good value. No complaint.