Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice Hotel with super location

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Cons: bathroom
Location: super location, a few blocks aways from the City Center
Nice hotel and great location. Bathroom very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen and John from Sydney NSW, Australia

Would certainly stay here again.

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: The staff were very helpful and recommended and helped organise some great tours.Arranged pick-ups as well from the hotel.
Location: the hotel was well located ,close to public transport.
The staff were friendly and very helpful.The hotel was well located and close to transport with a great view to the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Innsbruck hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2011
Good location, only a couple of minutes walk to the old town, staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Neue Post - comfortable and welcoming

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
A 'Worry free' stay, no issues, efficient check in and out, very clean and well-kept, good breakfast choice. Restaurant was good for dinner - nothing very special, but friendly and quick service, so great for a cold night when searching the streets for the perfect venue does not seem so appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doc P from Arkansas

Not quite as advertised...

Posted Apr 30, 2011
Rooms available are NOT as advertised on the website. We were asked to pay a significant fee for an upgrade to a room with a tub, and the whole room even then still wasn't much larger than my closet. Also, the beds were atrocious. I say beds because what was supposed to be a single full-size bed was actually two very SMALL beds pushed together with separate bedding sized to fit the individual beds. No way for two people to comfortably sleep together. The beds were also about as hard as the sidewalk outside. Terribly overpriced for the level of comfort. On the upside, the location is great and most of the staff I met speak good English (much better than my German). There are a lot of other hotels in the same area, however, and if I were to go back I would probably stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Typical continential European city hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed for a night after a ski trip, for which this place was fine. Comfortable and clean room, good location - and they let me park at the front because it was quiet. Any more than one night and we'd have been disappointed - the decor is very dark, there was a spare bed left in the corridor and the place lacked the atmosphere of those right in the old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Australia

A Comfortable Week

Posted Jan 22, 2011
Stayed for a week and couldn't be happier. We were skiing and this motel had everything we needed to do this easily and hassle free. A ski storage room with heated boot rack, free Skibus stops at the front door, Ski rental around the corner, and an info pack for skiers at check in with a wealth of info. Good breakfast buffet too. The only problems we had, and its not the hotels fault but Austria's in general, was the smoking in the Cafe/Bar downstairs. This is a problem throughout Austria. And the restaurant was pretty $$$$ (but good) but that could be said for many places in Innsbruck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland

great location

Posted Oct 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
We were able to walk to most everything we wanted to see. Close to shopping as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Worn but decent

Posted Jul 17, 2009
Large room that has not been updated for 30 years. Room was in the back of hotel facing a bus stop, which required the window to be closed at all times. Okay as a base to explore the city.