Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CanberraAustralia

great staff and comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the size and condition of he room and bathroom.
Cons: fried eggs to be included in the breakfast buffet.
Location: good location as hop on hop off bus stops outside the hotel and 200m away from public transport.
the hotel is a 12 min walk from the old town or you can get a trolley bus that are very frequent. the rooms are a good size and the hotel staff are wonderful especially Eva on reception and Barbara and the blonde lady in the restaurant. nothing was too much trouble for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue & Brian from near Toronto

Wonderful setting on a park

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms & Breakfast
Cons: Ice buckets would be nice for people who like to stay in
Location: Although away from the downtown area, it was nice & quiet and there was great transit or you could walk to the old town. The zoo was nice too.
We stayed for 2 nights. We were about a 15 min walk from the train station & the old town. There was a large beautiful park accross the street. The room was spacious with a great bathroom incl tub with shower & it was very clean. It had a handy shelf for luggage as well. We were on the top floor with nice views. The restaurant for dinner was traditional in setting a menu and we enjoyed a wonderful steak dinner. Breakfast was the best with fresh squeezed orange juice, a traditional buffet or order off the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

Nice Hotel Close to the city

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, proximity to city and transport, quite location
Hotel Reception was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Breakfast was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"pretty location good breakfast buffet"

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
"pretty location good breakfast buffet" The hotel overlooks a delightful park,which you can walk through to the city.staff friendly and room quiet and comfortable.the pillows,however,were great lumps of latex,there was no choice,apparently they are anti allergy pillows.horrible.breakfast buffet was terrific only let down by the coffee ,we have been travelling around Austria by train,the coffee on-board has been good so a mystery why hotel coffee is often dire.overall good value and location 10 minutes from the train station.sauna open 4-10pm was a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Northwest

Clean and nice

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice clean hotel. Space tighter tan normal European hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Wales, UK

4 days in Innsbruk to visit Swarovski Crystalworld

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, security, friendly staff.
We booked through Expedia and it could not have been easier. The flight was with Monarch and although it was easy to book the never ending stream of e-mails to get you to pay more for extras was ridiculous. The Hotel was excellent, we were met by friendly English speaking staff who gave us an excellent room (I think that it must have been a free upgrade). The room itself was excellent with a large TV (Pity 99% of it was in the German language but what do you expect in Austria). The bathroom was immaculate and so was the hotel. We had very good breakfasts and everything was catered for whatever your tastes right down to cooked pancakes (if you asked for it), you could even have free champagne or wine at 8.00am!! Overall we will definitely return when the new Crystal World (Swarovski) opens in May 2015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jello from UK

Within easy reach of the centre of town

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very comfortable. The food was good, and there was an excellent buffet breakfast. The reception staff were very helpful.
Cons: My room was a non smoking room, but it had obviously once been a smoking room as I could smell stale smoke on first entering the room.
Location: Visit the old town of Innsbruck, the Nordkette mountain and take a tram ride to the village of Igls. The town is only 5km from the airport.
Innsbruck is a lovely town to visit with some very interesting older parts of town including the golden roof. The surrounding mountains are beautiful and the tram ride from Innsbruck to the village of Igls is lovely, winding up through the woods. We also took the cable cars upto the top of the Nordkette mountain, the views are absolutely stunning and there is a lovely cafe at the top serving, amongst other things, gulaschesuppe and gluhwein.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Denver Colorado

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Bus access from airport. Easy walk to train/bus station for early buses to ski areas. Wonderful breakfast. Free wi-fi.
Cons: Firmness of beds and better blankets.
Location: Location is fairly quiet. Need to be equal distance to other side of train station for easy walk to "old" town.
Came to Innsbruck for weekend of skiing from UK. Easy 2 euro bus access from airport; 10 minute walk to train station. Did not need heat for 2nd floor room as it was warm enough. Twin beds a little soft and blankets were on the small side. Small but efficient bathroom/shower. Excellent breakfast choices, included with room rate. Reasonably good, free wi-fi as well as cable TV selections.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Michigan, USA

Gem

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not located in the hub of everything, but it is a hidden gem. Within walking distance to the train station and a reasonable walk to Old Town. The breakfast buffet was incredible and they offered hot "made to order" items as well. The staff was very accommodating and answered all of our tourist questions.