Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for friends, terrible for couples.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
It was horrible with the sigarets smoke, woke up several times during the night due to heavy smell of sigarets
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet hotel, comfortable bed and pillows, good internet, friendly staff, close to major sites, free breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by worldtravelerfrom Chicago

Great Hotel, Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels I stayed at throughout my month long trip in Europe. Staff is great and the hotel is very clean and well kept. I highly recommend having at least one drink at the hotel bar, very nice area. The breakfast was very nice as well, great spread of meats, cheeses, breads, etc. I would absolutely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by anhfrom hanoi

poor facility

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: facility
eventhough the location is good - close to old town, the hotel has poor facility, room is very small. we had a room close to the roof and i could not say it is an interesting experience. anyway, a plus for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel more than 600 years old, all the staff are polite and friendly even got a free drink off the sons owner. Bad points is that our room stank of cigerette smoke the hotel bar being under our room was to blame.. Austria still hasn't banned inside smoking.. We had to move the 2nd night and the room was much better.. Overall a average hotel, the smoking was the only problem but that's from a none smoker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great guest house, limited parking

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great guest house. Tidy, clean, good nightlife in the bar downstairs, very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

perfect location, good price, but expect a hostel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The staff were super friendly and the breakfast was simple yet lovely. The rooms were very hot, but a fan was provided. The location is perfect - and there is a nice children's park across the street, so it's great if you have kids. The noise from the street was pretty serious, but we just shut the window and turned the fan on and it blocked out most of the noise. Only two thing negative. The first is not the fault of the hotel. When we woke up to leave in the morning at about 8AM, the two men in the room next to us were sleeping completely nude with their door wide open. My 5 year old was a little shocked - as was I to be honest. But, again, not the fault of the hotel itself. The second issue was that the hotel owner had put my reservation in on the wrong day and so, thinking I was a no show, charged the room to my credit card. On the actual day I checked out I came to pay cash and she told me there error. This resulted in me having to pay extra credit card fees and just generally was annoying as I prefer to pay for everything in cash and only use my card when necessary. Not a huge deal, but annoying. So, basically, this is a kind of hostel. It is a great place if you are planning on enjoying the town, the mountains, the restaurants, and the area and just want somewhere to crash at the end of the day. I would book again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com