Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is an excellent and friendly hotel!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Service, staff, room service, just about everything but especially the wonderful inclusive breakfast, as much as you want with a great variety!
Cons: Room was very hot even at night! Windows could be opened or air conditioning (very effective!) used but spoilt the otherwise quiet environment!
Location: The beautiful Old Town and the Cable Cars or No. 6 tram to the mountains with there magnificent views and skiing are no more than 15 mins walk!
Our standard room was excellent (best we have stayed in for years), very quiet, excellent room service (spotless and beautifully tidied every day), but very warm (often hot!) so we usually left a window open while we were out, but often used the excellent air conditioning at night as with them open there was a fair bit of external noise due to traffic and aircraft. The staff are lovely, attentive, extremely friendly and helpful. Our German is non existent but all the reception, waitresses etc. speak excellent English. We chose to eat out every night (we enjoy different restaurants and cuisines), but the inclusive breakfast was superb with something for everyone and as much as you wanted. OK it's virtually self service (a few comments that they should not be rated as 5* because of this!) but the variety and quality more than makes up for this as you can chose what and how much you want including cereals, fruit, juices, tea, coffee, cheeses, cold meats, variety of lovely breads, preserves etc. AND sausages, bacon and eggs!! The only English TV channels are news so make sure you take a tablet/phone loaded with some films if you like watching TV (if it has an HD output take a suitable lead to connect to the TV which is HD ready - channel 63?). Only one small bottle of water per room is supplied free per stay (tap is Tyrolean spring water but..) and although free tea and coffee facilities the wafer biscuits and peanut brittle supplied with them are chargeable! But a great hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015
close to the railway station. Very old building but maintenance is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

駅に近く朝食が美味しい

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: 何よりも駅に近いこと。 朝食のパンの種類が多く、ペストリーやオーストリアのケーキなどもあって、朝からテンションが上がり、食べすぎました。
Cons: スタンダードの部屋だけかわかりませんが、タオルが随分くたびれていること。 昨年宿泊した時もそうだったので、もう少し5つ星らしく綺麗なタオルを置いて頂ければポイントが上がるのですが。
Location: インスブルック中央駅を出ると、右手にバスのロータリーを挟んで直ぐです。
今回、2回目の利用ですが、鉄道でイタリアへ行くために、利便性の良いこちらのホテルに1泊。 レセプションでの対応は、どの方も笑顔で接してくださり、嬉しかったです。 部屋は、コンパクトにまとまって使いやすく、湯沸かしポットもあって便利でしたが、バスルームにあるタオルの質が、酷くくたびれているのが残念でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ZH

Perfekte Lage, sehr guter Standard

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: W-LAN inklusive
Cons: Frisch gepresster O-Saft & frisched Omelettes fehlten dunkle Frühstücksräume Zimmer erst ab 15 Uhr verfügbar...
Location: Perfekt gelegen am Rande der Altstadt, 150m vom Hauptbahnhof
Perfekt gelegen am Rande der Altstadt, 150m vom Hauptbahnhof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grimsby Uk

Very nice hotel, close to the centre of town

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Close to the centre of town and across the road from the train and bus station. Very good hotel, clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast with a good selection to chose from. Large rooms with a good view of the mountains. Would definitely go back. This might seem trivial but my wife and I had had a hard day and we just wanted to go back to the hotel and chill with a bottle of wine and room service. No pay movies or English channels other than news.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

qualche problema

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Durante il nostro breve soggiorno nessuno del personale della reception parlava italiano, cosa che, in un 5 stelle a due passi dal confine e in una città gremita di turisti italiani, suona come una provocazione. Non erano nemmeno particolarmente gentili. E per la camera abbiamo atteso una mezz'ora più del dovuto. Soggiorno di una notte. Ottimi rapporto qualità/prezzo, parcheggio sotterraneo accessibile dall'hotel, colazione, posizione rispetto al centro, pulizia e dotazione della camera. L'allestimento delle parti comuni è decisamente fanè, si fa un salto indietro nel tempo di almeno 40 anni (tranne che nelle gradevoli zone "Tirolo"), e l'eccesso di moquette dai colori sgargianti fa perfino tenerezza, per la sua bruttezza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel, modern + landestypisch

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundlicher Empfang, sehr gutes reichhaltiges Frühstück, auf Wunsch ruhiges Zimmer
Location: Direkt am Bahnhof - Gegend abends leider etwas düster.
War beruflich unterwegs, fühlte mich im Hotel sehr gut aufgehoben, aber bei meiner kleinen Runde "um den Block" am Abend in der Bahnhofsgegend etwas unwohl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jan Wiktor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice, Quiet Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Nice atmosphere and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel is not fancy, but fit our needs very well.
Location: We only stayed the night and didn't get a chance to explore the area.
We stayed at this hotel the night before we had to take an early flight from Munich International Airport. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were quite good. The staff was friendly and helpful and our room was clean, nice and quiet. The only caution I'd offer is that the hotel is farther from the airport than I expected (about 9 miles), and while it took only about 15 minutes to get there, the cab ride was $45.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Convenient to the train station. Nice breakfast. Nice bar, Nice restaurant.