Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frome

Slow service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Location is good for exploring Innsbruck.
Cons: Parking. Increase the staff on duty.
There was one member of staff on duty when we checked in and a long queue. There was one member of staff on duty when we checked out and a long queue. On each occasion, a manager went past, saw the queue but did nothing to assist. The stressed person on the desk had to ask for assistance which duly came. Once would have been okay but as this was obviously standard practice, it wasn't good enough. My bill was also inaccurate and had to be amended. I should say they need to put more time and attention into their front desk procedures. The parking was inadequate and was too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, USA

Nice hotel central to main area

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Easy 5 minute walk from the train station
Cons: Internet service didn't work the two days we were there.
Location: Easily accessible (walking) to all the attraction in Innsbruck.
Nice hotel, 5 minute walk from train station, easy access to the main area of attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hilton Innsbruck

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: the location, value for money
Cons: free wi-fi
Location: Innsbruck center, mountains
as before, the stay was very good, staff very polite, room clean etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

U

Posted Aug 1, 2014
First time in Innsbruck, very nice. Hotel was centrally located and well appointed. Staff were friendly enough and check in/ check out went well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

City break to Innsbruck

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the main station and the very pleasant and efficient staff. The view from the rooms was spectacular.
Cons: Could not fault it!
Location: The hotel is close to the main attractions and the city centre restaurants.
We had a wonderful 8 day holiday in Innsbruck. There is plenty to do and the Innsbruck card, which you can buy valid for 24, 48 or 72 hours gives you free use of the buses and trams,one cable car ride, free entry to many attractions, a walking tour and use of the sightseer bus. You need to be prepared for all kinds of weather however and choose a good day for going up in the cable cars, otherwise you will be in the clouds!. Eating out is generally reasonably priced. It's a lovely place to visit and good for day trips to the mountain villages like Igls or Seefeld or even Garmisch-Partenkirchen in Germany, which is an hour away by train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Great place, close to everything and very clean.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The area was a bit noisy, but the location was ideal. Parking was also close by, pay in a machine before you go to your car. The hotel gives a discount stamp for your ticket. Breakfast was excellent! Really not complaints, they even upgraded us to a bigger room, complimentary. No complaints at all! We'd stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice view around mountains from top level.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Wifi available in the room for extra pay. Not acceptable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Florida

My Stay at The Hilton Innsbruck was A-1--Sehr Gut.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The desk helpfulness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Sightseer bus was informative and pleasant. We could stop at any sights and know a bus would be back every 40 min. We explored Schloss Ambras!
The desk clientele was very friendly and helpful - all of them. Christina booked us and was charming and professional. The booked a tour for us because I asked if we could hear yodeling anywhere. The Tyrolean song/ dance/instrument show was tops! We liked our room very much. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by Dr Chitnis from Pune , India

very bad staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: training to staff
Location: go to golden roof and palace which are nearby.
we booked to expedia in advance. payment was made in advance . we received confirmation about hotel from expedia. But als when we reached there we were refused room. we were tired and hungry. hotel was not full still we were told hotel is overbooked and expedia has done mischief and given you confirmation. they spoke enough bad about expedia and asked us to occupy under pressure another hotel called sailor. which was not up to mark. we came back to hilton asked for room again. now after lot of persuasion. no service in the room was provided . wrong room key was provided . so we could not open the room unless reception staff arranges master key. in short either they do not want tourist from India or they do not want tourist through expedia. we strongly protest such treatment by any one can give to anybody in this world. my request to hilton innsbruck staff is treat human being as human beings. do not insult them the way you have insulted us. the way you have laughed at us. we pray for best of the best should happen to you. God bless you. Dr Chitnis
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travelmf2210 from san francisco

Loved our stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights and got the 10th floor rooms with mountain views! Rooms were immaculate! Bathroom sparkling clean. Front desk staff spoke English and were super helpful and responsive to inquiries. No wi-fi though, we just use the lobby for wi-fi. Opted out with breakfast. There is a bakery right across the street .Great stay!