Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy and great place to stay to see Innsbruck
2 out of 5
by Kathryn from Washington, DC

Not what we expected

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Front desk staff very helpful, breakfast was comprehensive and delicious.
Cons: The physical facility.
Location: Location not great. Thought we were going to be closer to train station but even that was further than we thought. Walked wherever we needed to go.
This hotel was just OK, and pricey for what it was. Clean enough but in serious need of updating. Walls paper thin (we could hear guy next door blowing his nose), everything dark and dreary.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lim from Singapore

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is rather old and lights are very dim, especially the toilet which did not have enough lightings. Sufficient car park lots. Receptionists are friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas J. Rowan from Chicago, IL

Have stayed here twice...

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed here twice now, and friends have also gone back and stayed. The hotel is.pleasant, clean, and serves a terrific breakfast large enough that you could skip lunch if you wanted. Easy walking distance from the Old City (10-15 mins). Rooms are adequate and comfortable. Our only disappointment this time was that we were obliged to pay for a night tbat we.didn't actually stay there. Our original flight was cancelled due to weather. We had booked the room at the nonrefundable price. We called hotels.com, who called the hotel, then told us that the clerk told them that we woukd not be charged for.the first night. When we got there, however, the clerk refused to.give us the credit, even though he was the one hotels.com had talked to. That was frustrating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from Texas

A good place to sleep near city center Innsbruck

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit stale and dated is Altpradi. But clean beds, towels and a potty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yong

Slightly above average hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location : about 15min walk from train station. Arriving in the evening in late Nov and it was difficult to find this hotel, took me about 30min to locate it. Reception staff (Female at night, and male in the morning) were good, polite and attentive, they could speak simple English. Room is big even for 2A and 2C, but came with very simple design. Found door knot was lose and no remote control for the TV. Inform the nice lady and was given Remote on the spot, she took down my feedback about the door knot and it was fixed the next day. I called that good service. Breakfast was very good, with hams, cheese, bread, nice coffee etc...Generally satisfy but not really value for money, then again, Innsbruck hotels are not cheap, so this could be a good choice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

15 minute walk to city center

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the cheap price, the hotel was nice. It was about a 15 minute walk to the city center and most attractions. It was a little difficult to find the hotel because we walked from the main train station and the hotel is in more of a residential location. Very close to the hotel is a nature path that follows a river, which had a lot of scenic views of the mountains. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk attendant was very nice and helpful. She told us restaurants to eat at and attractions to visit. Overall the stay was great. Would have preferred a hotel closer to town, but on my limited budget I was very pleased with Hotel Altpradl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Altpradl

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was the end of quite a long journey and had a good nights sleep.The guy at reception was really helpful and very friendly!! Gave us lots of information about the trains and taxies. The next morning the lady at reception was just as friendly and helpful.. Thanks we got to our destination without any hassle.