Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
It is in the centrum of Innsbruck, very large rooms. Breakfast very good and perfect location. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Canada

perfect place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, lovely staff, gorgeous lobby, wonderful cafe, wonderful European windows.
Cons: I would have liked to have a coffee maker in the room.
Location: The hotel is right in Altstadt, maybe 10 minutes' walk from the university campus and 5 from local attractions. Slopes and trails easily acessible.
This hotel was perfect for me as a conference delegate and tourist. I stayed for 8 nights and everything about the hotel made my stay easier. Don't try to get room service right at dinner time; go down to the restaurant instead. The staff is happy to supply any reasonable request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by W jones from Coven

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great but not really four star, asked for help said send housekeeper but they never arrived, no coffee in room, breakfast service and quality could be improved,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for plumbing!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location with lovely cafe on the ground level. The shower was so very unrealiable. The water pressure was low and the temperature unpredicatable from freezing to scalding. Everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DaveO from SaintPaul Minnesota

Overall I would recommend - caveats listed below

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros: Pricing – moderate pricing – good value Easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops and sites in Innsbruck Very clean Staff were all friendly and helpful Breakfast buffet VERY nice Parking – Hotel only has 8 spots. However, Public parking was close, clean, well lit, reasonably priced 22eur/day. Bathroom spacious and updated, and had a large tub with a showerhead attached. Temperature controls – heat available via radiator settings – seemed to work adequately. Cons: Wood floors make a lot of “noise” walking on them, creaking etc. The transition from the bathroom tile floor to the wood floors could use an angled transition. Room furniture is not very comfy. Some street pedestrian noise can be off putting if you are not used to the city. Television VERY small and no working cable guide button. Door keys are standard Keys (not electronic) and come with a “boat anchor” 3lb hunk of brass. Also the doors do NOT have a security chain. Wi-Fi had a week signal in the room and the Wi-Fi is NOT secured. Single bed was a little small for me and the mattress was very firm. The comforter blanket was nice – but a little short for me. Desk finish showing some wear from use. For a non-smoking room – I could smell smoke residue from somewhere the first night. I would rate this a 3.5-4.0 on a 5 scale. Overall – we had a very nice stay. Definitely let your GPS find the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

Centrally located and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
The Central is in a perfect location for the pedestrian area and the Christmas market. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pity Garage Doors were defective and TV channels not all available but staff were Very good and Restaurant good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Central and easy to find. Parking is a little pricy, but it is in the heart of the business district and so close to the historic area of Innsbruck.