Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
A lovely old hotelooking out over the river. It is a 20_minute walk from the old town. Parking is available. Breakfast was good, but expensive as everywhere in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Skou

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robyn from Adelaide

Excellent hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room and hotel were spotless. 15 minute stroll along the river to the old part of town. Hotel was nestled into the bottom of the mountains and the river was directly across the road. Awesome location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great location, lovely hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed for 1 night and the room was light and bright and comfy. the lady who worked there was very nice and helpful. overall a good place.
3 out of 5
by Alexandra&Ricky from Byron Bay, Australia

Nice hotel but a bit out of the way

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Fantastic shower. Good views.
Cons: The breakfast. And more accurate in the bedding description.
We stayed here as part of our honeymoon, and we had booked a room with a double bed. The 'double bed' was in fact two singles pushed together and with separate blankets. Couples beware. Hotel is at least a half hour walk from the main train station. And about the same time to walk to the city centre. Otherwise nice location with views over the river and the mountains. Breakfast over priced for what you get, but you don't have much choice as you are so far away from anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had such a nice stay here. The staff were so friendly, even giving us a little jam when we left. It is a little out of town (only about a 10min walk) which we really liked as it's quiet and has some pretty stunning mountain views. We would totally stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Chicago

Very nice and just what we were looking for

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We searched for a hotel with free parking. Hotel Heimgartl is a short walk to a foot-bridge across the river and then a short walk to the old town, and there's a supermarket on the way. It's very near the Hungerburgbahn, the hybrid funicular railway from Innsbruck up into the mountains. It's a small, privately owned hotel in a traditional style, built directly between the mountains and the road along the river, so there are no grounds. It looks recently renovated and is clean and sturdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl Entenmann from Gig Harbor, WA, USA

Convenient and free parking

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very satisfied with our stay because of several reasons. First was free parking, something very important near downtown Innsbruck. The hotel is on a fairly busy street just across the street from the river but our room was in the back with no view (not needed) and was very quiet. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was fabulous. Breakfast was 7 Euros each and well worth the cost. Hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again on our next visit. I would recommend this hotel for anyone with a car who is looking for a convenient, clean, comfortable smaller hotel near the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicholas from Singapore

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is definitely a plus point, especially if you are going to Salzburg by train. It is literally next to the station. Even if you are not arriving in Salzburg by train, the station is also a major bus terminal and so allows you to travel to various parts of Salzburg by bus or by train if you intend to see places outside the city. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sophie from Australia

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights. Had a great stay, staff were friendly, great location for skiing at nordketten and we were able to walk to all other main attractions i.e. ski jump, Olympic stadium etc. Breakfast was also great for 7 Euro! We had a great stay here.